We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cayman Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$160
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$142
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$145
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra On The Inlet(Port Douglas)
US$142
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
225
62
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
62
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconyheated poolbbq areabedroom apartmentmacrossan streetbarbecue facilitiesshallow areagreat poola great stayan excellent place to staythe managersshort walk to the main streetfamily holidaythree bedroomlocation was perfectsized fridgeall mod cons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at the lovely Cayman Villas. As a Cairns local, I like to get away and Port Douglas allows that holiday experience without having to board a plane! I had not stayed here previously and was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to Macrossan Street and the beach. Just a couple of minutes walk in either direction. As January is a fairly quiet month, we were granted an early check in and promptly settled in to our 3 bedroom apartment. My first impression is that it was very clean, bright and modern in its layout. The furniture appeared new and well maintained with a comfortable living area and bedrooms, the main with an ensuite attached. The beds were very comfortable also – a big plus! It was great that the unit was self-contained too as this allowed us to bring our own food and drinks thus saving us money. The grounds were well maintained and tropical in appearance and the best part was the pool. A lovely big square infinity pool with a spa and central bbq area. The temperature was great and we loved having a nice spot to cool off after a steaming hot January day! We enjoyed a bbq on one of our evenings which was lovely, and there was salt, pepper, tomato sauce and all of the things we could possibly need already there. In the reception area there was a large selection of books, dvds and recent magazines for residents, which I thought was great, especially during these unpredictable wet season months. The hosts were lovely and friendly and allowed us to enjoy ourselves and their resort without any bother. The only negative I could add is that resorts in Port Douglas are mostly low rise and do not have elevators, which could be a bother for tourists who don’t travel lightly and are expected to lug their bags up a few flights of stairs. As locals, we were used to this fact but just a word of warning! I am sure the hosts would gladly assist however and assure you in every other aspect this place is 5 star! Cayman Villas was great value for money and I would like to see other resorts in the area offer more locals specials, as it’s the locals who keep the town alive in the months where the humidity, jellyfish and cyclones keep the rest of the tourists at bay! I have travelled all over and Port Douglas is still one of my favourite places on earth – when my next weekend away is due I will definitely want to stay at Cayman Villas again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylieboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our extended family of ten had a great stay at Cayman Villas over Christmas/New Year. We booked two villas next to each to other on the 2nd floor and were lucky enough to check in early on arrival. The villas were modern, clean and well equipped. We had a king size bed and two singles in our unit which were clean and comfortable. We found John, the Manager, to be very accommodating and helpful. He booked our tours, confirmed shuttles and assisted us with our general queries and also enjoyed a chat. The villas were a 5 minute walk to the main street in Port Douglas where most of the restaurants and retail stores are located which meant we didn't need to book transportation. We spent a considerable amount of time by the pool and also utilised the barbecue facilities available. A relaxing holiday, close to everything - we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

After surfing the net for quite some time we finally decided to book Cayman Villas and we are so glad we did! With nine of us we found the rooms exceptional. Very roomy, clean and comfortable.Our teenagers had their own space and with the pool area so convenient it was a very relaxing time. Xmas was spent by the pool where a great clean bbq area is situated. John our host was most obliging with booking trips and advising on best restaurants. It was also a great time to visit as the price was exceptional. Would definitely recommend a visit to this secret little hideaway!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool. The shutters provided shade and silence when closed. Any room would be great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnymong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

with most apartments built around the pool area they can get very noisy. the 8pm pool curfew was never enforced so with an infant and toddler sleeping we were forced to shut all the shutters and doors and use the sub standard air- conditioning of which the filters were disgustingly filthy !.the beds were clean but very uncomfortable with hospital style blankets. with the price you pay you would expect pool towels but they were an extra. wheelie bins in the basement to put your rubbish in we're overflowing for days.we asked for a 2 hour later check out 3 days in advance of us leaving and was told just to ask on the last morning, only to be told no when that came around due to unit having to be cleaned. after trying to entertain a 2 year old and a 10 month old in the stifling heat for a few hours we came back to get our luggage only to find out the unit we were in was untouched, so the late checkout shouldn't have been an issue. all in all an average experience with a below average host and with so many beautiful apartments available for less I would not stay there again....

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daveo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed in May this year with our four month old. When we checked in we were advised there were no ground floor apartments left so we were put on the first floor. Sharon said the resort is very safe so I could leave the stroller at the bottom of the stairs which we did (there are no lifts). We got a nice quiet room overlooking the side street. Very spacious with equipped kitchen and everything we needed. Sharon was great in recommending tours we could do with a four month old. The pool was a little cold but lovely. It was unfortunate that on our last day a large group of families and friends checked in and basically took over the resort with their noise. But it wasn't the children being loud, it was the adults. It amazes me the lack of respect some people have for other families who want a quit relaxing holiday. This of course is not the fault of Cayman Villas as they don't know who is booking at the time. The other thing I loved about Cayman is the location. Having a young baby we wanted to be able to walk and the location is superb. Five minutes from the main street, beach and wharf

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews