We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but fantastic Breakfast”

The Little Larder Port Douglas
Ranked #6 of 132 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We came here in April without a reservation for breakfast. We were seated without a fuss and orders taken promptly. Husband says ‘best eggs benny in Port Douglas!’. I had the onesie- was delicious! Would want to come back to try the waffles!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank moxxie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Hollandaise sauce on eggs benny was very vinegar-y.
Overpriced for quantity and quality of meal.

Preferred Monkey Joes; Size of meals and coffee are much bigger.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

On our first morning in Port Douglas we came across The Little Larder. What an amazing breakfast! Delicious eggs and bacon and an amazing Asian inspired omelette all generous servings. Kept me full for most of the day and the kids enjoyed it too. The made to order juices were delicious as well. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FionaEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Loved it! Would defintely come back tge fritters were on point and awesome portions. Coffee was so good too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank frank_1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Another breakfast destination for us, good food, friendly service, and most importantly good coffee. The Eggs Benedict is very good. They use Byron Bay Bacon which is very tasty with the right amount of saltiness

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank aim54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Larder Port Douglas also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to The Little Larder Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing