We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pink Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$224
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$292
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
450
90
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
90
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathhonesty barprivate courtyardfresh herbsmosquito coilspool and bar areacoffee plungerbeautiful tropicalother guestslittle thingsthe managersperfect hostsday bedpalm treesport douglas areahome away from homespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Loved this little eclectic hotel. It is a bit off the main area of town, which has its pluses and minuses. You really get the soundtrack of the rainforest and the occasional party noise from Dougie's next door. The units were clean and had all the little amenities you could ask for. LOVE the outdoor showers.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side that does not share a border with Dougie's
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay and using the lovely outdoor showers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Pink Flamingo resort. The room was clean and comfortable, with all the necessities for a short or longer term stay. Fiona was very informative and helpful, arranging a tour to the Great Barrier Reef for us on short notice. The hotel is a short walk into the center of Port Douglas and even shorter walk to a fabulous beach. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cdack2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic time here. It really is a special place that we kind of relaxed into; by the end of our stay we felt very much part of the atmosphere and didn't want to leave. The grounds are lovely with beautiful flowers and tress. The room was wonderfully presented, kind of a hippy Moroccan feel, if that makes sense. The kitchen is well equipped and the outside courtyard was lovely. It was very quiet at night.The pool area is a nice place to relax.
Fiona and Richard are lovely, laid back but very helpful. A great combination.
Downsides: for us, it was not a 'short walk' into town. It's a good 2km to the main strip and 1.5km to the safe swimming area on the beach. Bikes were a must, but then we like cycling.They have bikes there, which was great, and very cheap hire too. So that's an upside. However, they weren't in the best of condition. If we ever come this way again, we would look to hire bikes for the week from somewhere in town. It's just the best way to get around the Port Douglas area, lovely and safe and you can cycle on the beach.
For some, the pool and the surrounding area will be a bit small. We didn't want to spend a lot of time there as that wasn't the kind of holiday we wanted, but for those who want to lounge by the pool and sunbathe, there will be more suitable options.
That's it. Would definitely stay at the Pink Flamingo again, it enhanced our visit to a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay , it was lovely meeting you and look forward to catching up on your next visit.
Richard and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We stayed here a year ago. The women running the place were fab. Now there are new owners who are running it and living onsite. Fiona and Richard are lovely. They have plans to catch up on some of the maintenance and are loving their new home.

And it shows. The welcome was warm and no fuss. The villas are as chillaxed as ever and the pool sparkling clean. We love the easy walk to the beach and town centre. And the self catering and the local restaurants.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellerslieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkflamingogo, Owner at Pink Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us , look forward to catching up when you visit again.
Richard and Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Very happy with our stay in a Villa. All the necessities were there. A simple kitchen, full size fridge, comfortable lounge with TV, wifi from bed (though only available from near reception), good shower & toilet, with extra large external bath in a secure little individual "compound". Gigi was exceptionally helpful with transfers & tours. The pool & BBQ area were simple but satisfactory. Not a luxury stay but a basic, cheery, place with unusual decor.

Children not allowed. We were an adult family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gayle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews