We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beach Villa 3 was perfect for a family of 6 adults. A few minutes to walk to the beach, 10 minute walk in to town and our own pool! The area is very peaceful and quiet and so relaxing.The house was fitted out with everything we needed to a high standard. The owners Anthea and Shane are very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“short stay with 2 other couples”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

our son was getting married in Port Douglas so we decided to have a short break to coincide with the wedding. As we had friends travelling to the wedding with us we decided to book a three bedroom villa so we could all stay together. So glad we decided on Beach Villa 3. It had everything we wanted and more. Lovely quite location, easy walk to the centre of town and easy access to 4 mile beach. The villa is very well appointed and has a lovely out door area where we spent most of our time. All of us would certainly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“ideal holiday”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

the house supplied everything we wanted in our stay, well set out, clean, fully equipped and private, could not have been better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks Ian, really happy you enjoyed. Hope you come back and stay.
Cheers
Anthea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandel11
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super relaxing family stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Clean, spacious, light, open and modern. Beds extremely comfortable. Great air con. Lovely private outdoor space. The pool was a big hit with the kids. Very close to town, but still quiet and peaceful. Had everything we need. We definitely recommend Beach Villa 3.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
So gllad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Hope you can come back and stay again soon. Best wishes, Anthea & Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTW4
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday house”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent 6 nights at Beach Villa and loved it. It's in a great location right near the beach and a 15-20 minute walk to the restaurants,shops and marina. Perfect for working up an appetite for the many excellent eating options.

With two teenagers the house worked particularly well as there is plenty of space and we could have a double room each - all with comfy beds and nice bedding. The air conditioning works really well (much needed) and the pool is great for a dip - not really big enough to swim in though.

One of the best things is how well equipped the house is. Tons of cooking utensils and store cupboard ingredients made it a joy to cook and we had several meals using the gas BBQ.

I think I read somewhere that you don't need a car but I'm not sure I would agree. It was incredibly hot there and trips to the supermarket - and bottle shop - would have been really hard without a car. It's also nice to do some trips out of town independently.

Trips we did and recommend: Hartleys crocodile park, Tony's Tropical Tours, Reef Sprinter and an evening sail on Indigo - who used to own the villa!

Would love to return if it wasn't so far from the uk!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the review. Really hope you can come back and stay again. Cheers, Anthea and Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and access to own pool
Liked least: Inability to close and lock back door/window
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you Jan. So happy you had a great stay and we do hope you come back and stay again soon. Anthea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet spot”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House was just as represented, clean and well set up. Quiet corner and easy walk into the main drag.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing