We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$141
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra On The Inlet(Port Douglas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
992
527
213
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
527
213
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baraqua restaurantgolf viewbedroom penthouserooftop terracehuge poolshuttle busamazing poolprivate plunge poolfull kitchenbuffet breakfastpalm covemain pooldirect accessbeach accessour honeymoonhire car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice quiet studio room, large swimming pool. Resort located approx. 4 miles out of town requiring shuttle service ($9 round trip pp or purchase multi-day pass). Very frustrated and disappointed that the only restaurant on the property was inflexible and refused to prepare simple vegetarian alternatives, as there were only a couple of vegetarian options on the lunch and dinner menus and our room did not have a kitchen/ette. Restaurant also refused to serve items from the in-room menu in the dining room. Food and beverage manager was supposed to "investigate" situation but we were never informed of any solution/alternatives. Inflexibility forced us to eat in town daily causing an additional shuttle expense and inconvenience. Front desk staff professional, friendly, and tried to help resolve a series of frustrations with the property. Patrick, in particular, was very friendly and helpful. When back in Port Douglas, we will choose another resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael T,

Thank you for reaching out through our Internal Survey (Email), and now Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologise for your experience, I do hope to hear from you soon in reply to my personal email sent through in response to your survey.

Warm Regards,
Lisa Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My visit unfortunately coincided with the back end of Cyclone Nora. This caused extensive rain throughout my stay. The rain was so heavy that it came through the roof in the lobby area.
Staff did all they could in the circumstances but it meant we couldn’t fully enjoy the facilities. That said, it would have been nice for staff to let us know about full processes (restaurant bookings/ private functions) at the time of check in. Also better communication would have been appreciated

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluey_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bluey_888,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
We're disappointed that due to the extreme weather conditions you were unable to see the Resort at its best or use all the facilities we have on offer. We'd love you to come back at a sunnier time, please email me directly on h8762-gm2@accor.com if you'd like to speak further or plan on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll start with the positives. The pool and surrounding areas were amazing. The pool was huge, clean and lots of fun. The gardens were well kept and we were suitably impressed. The resort looked fantastic.
I’ll end with negatives. The breakfast staff were extremely busy - and this reflected in the service we received. The unit we stayed in required maintenance to the air con, tv, washing machine and bbq. One request to assist with bbq at dinner time resulted in a lengthy wait for staff to assist leaving us to eat our planned meal about 3 hours later. We purchased a drinks package as a extra when booking - different information was provided by staff on its use which added frustration rather than enjoyment in its use.
All in all I would recommend Sea Temple to people that love beautiful surroundings and don’t require any resort involvement. If like us you require assistance or have the misfortune of requiring more from staff I wouldn’t recommend this resort for you as you will leave like us -dissatisfied.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kelly F,
We are so appreciative of you taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Pullman Port Douglas.
We understand that our passionate team can make mistakes, but it is how we respond to these rare occurrences that truly make our service. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this provides us with the opportunity to only better our service and overall experience for our valued future guests, so thank you again.
I am delighted to read that our location and overall Resort feel was enjoyable and it is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a great swimming pool,the swim out rooms are good for the kids they love it. The rooms are big and have everything that you need. I went with my family and we had 3 rooms,one of them was smaller than the others with only one bathroom even though we all paid the same, which was disappointing. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and the food was really good and the staff and service was excellent.The breakfast is ok, but I found most of the breakfast staff doing their best to avoid any eye contact with the guess. Also front reception staff I found 2 amazing ladies couldn’t do enough to help, then another staff member head down going about there Day regardless that the guess standing waiting to be acknowledged.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dmro5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dmro5s,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
I am so delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the tantalizing variety of culinary delights created in Aluco Restaurant and Bar! In regards to your breakfast experience our Food and Beverage Manager will be addressing the points you have raised with his team, feedback is a most crucial tool in ensuring we are consistently delivering and providing our guests with the best possible service.

We wish you safe onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great 2 bed roomed apartment with a well stocked kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a roof top spa and bbq area. Room was spacious and well maintained.

Nescafe coffee sachets have no place in an upmarket resort. Would love to have seen a Nespresso machine and pods.
At breakfast where there was a great coffee machine the chilled water had a strong chlorine taste.
2 little thingseasily fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neil D,

Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyable experience with our passionate team and the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, safest of travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews