We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,077
570
198
79
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
570
198
79
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite peppers port douglas recommend peppers peppers resort beach pool one bedroom suite the main street amazing pool palm cove beautiful resort school holidays close to town our honeymoon full kitchen macrossan st four mile beach relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas is by far the best property at Port Douglas! The location (right next to the beach and Macrossan St where all the action is - you have to stay at this location to really enjoy Port Douglas), facilities (including stunning pool with sand and swim up bar), rooms, food, cocktails and staff are outstanding! I have stayed in Port Douglas so many times over the years and no other property compares - I recommend it to all my family, friends and work colleagues!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M7101EDlouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear M710EDlouises

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your comments on the teams great service and our excellent facilities overall!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our swim up bar soon!

Thank you so much for the recommendations.

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

My husband and I picked this resort firstly for its location in Port Douglas, as we didn't want to catch a shuttle bus all the time. Perfect for families as the pool area is superb and very clean. All the staff we dealt with were professional and friendly. Would definitely stay at Peppers again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D876JPmartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear D876JPmartine

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your comments on the lagoon pool, the teams great service and our excellent facilities overall!

We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

If you like the idea of having your own private pool deck then the ground floor apartments on the southern side of the lagoon pool are a must. The lagoon pool is the stunning feature of the resort and it really makes the happy and active atmosphere of the Beach Club. Moreover, you are just a healthy stroll from all the shops and food establishments of Port Douglas, so you can choose to do as much or as little as you wish.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Richard G

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your comments on the teams great service, lagoon pool and our excellent facilities overall!

We look forward to welcoming you back ASAP!

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We have stayed at this resort many times and keep coming back! it feels like a home away from home, with a lovely pool to laze around and excellent location to the main street of Port Douglas. We find everything is accessible on foot and that there's no need to hire a car if you plan to stay in and around Port Douglas. You can organise your hotel transfer via the hotel and BINGO you're there! So easy and relaxing every step of the way. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Kat L

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your comments on the excellent facilities overall!

We look forward to welcoming you (HOME) back soon!

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Unfortunately, we had a very disappointing stay at Peppers. We are Cairns locals and often come to Port Douglas/Mossman for work. We have stayed in many different hotels in Port, always in the 4 to 5-star range. I would say that Peppers is probably the worst value for money resort we have stayed at. For example, I would prefer any one of the Mantra hotels for a lower price, better rooms and friendlier staff. And only a few weeks ago we stayed at the Pullman Sea Temple for $210 pn and had a beautiful (huge) Penthouse Apartment including buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Mike

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

Mike please feel free to contact me to discuss further, as we would like the oportunity to make amends.

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews