We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Denison Boutique Hotel(Rockhampton)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Court Motel(Rockhampton)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Motel(Rockhampton)
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metro Motel(Rockhampton)
US$76
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockhampton Court Motor Inn(Rockhampton)
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
77
44
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
44
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttropical gardencomfortable nightpool areagreat place to staystayed longerclean roomsovernight staysingle bedwould definitely stay here againstaff were friendlyroad noisefree wificerealmotelaccommodationunit
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Ross M's review (11 April 2016) is spot on. A great place to stay. We booked in and when I asked whether reception could arrange for a heat pad to be reheated, I was offered a microwave which was promptly delivered to our unit.. Would definitely recommend again as I did in my prior review in July 2015.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clagem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Have stayed here a few years ago and found it quite presentable so as we wanted accommodation close to the University decided to book again.
Check-in was interesting, gave our name to the Receptionist who looked at the computer, got up and walked away as a man approached from behind the desk, she said our name to him and he finished our check-in process.
The room was large and neat but getting tired looking around the edges. Bathroom looked/felt like it needed a decent clean....not dirty per se....just not up to scratch.
Continental Breakfast is included in the tariff you just get your desired bread from Reception. There is Room Service, cooked breakfasts a the most expensive we have struck and there is a $4 tray charge for delivery to your room.
Next day we left at 10.00am and returned at 5.30pm to find that our room had not been serviced in any shape or form. By the looks of the amounts of cars in the motel area, we were the only guests staying for additional nights (observation only). However, there seemed to be a number of people partaking of the conference facility. Went to Reception and asked for our room to be serviced and was told "oh, we have been too busy today but we will do it now".
Sorry, not good enough when there does not seem to be that many house guests that you can be so slack.
We checked out immediately and on our drive out of town found a number of motels not too far from the University (and cheaper with heaps more guest cars visible) .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Located out of the city centre it is a 15-20 min walk from Central Queensland University. The motel is a little dated but rooms are comfy enough, well appointed and clean. Suggest going elsewhere for breakfast but you can order bread for toast; cereals provided.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank stefano523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Stayed here for a conference - location is out of town/CBD; but has enough there to keep you happy. The owners were very friendly and helpful - willing to give advice on places to visit/things to do in Rocky!
Only downside was the noise from the highway - mainly trucks slowing down for lights.

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the back - some highway noise from trucks.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirranbandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Stayed here 2 nights on my travels to Brisbane (1 night) and on the return (1 night). Accomodation is very clean and tidy with everything one needs. Owners are excellent and look after any requirements. For an commendable family operated motel and conference centre I would have no hesitation is recommending the facilities available here. The reasons for my excellent rating are - good quality clean rooms - undercover car parking just outside the room - restaurant provided good meals and beverages at reasonable prices - genuinely friendly owners. Will I stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews