We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
78
47
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
47
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttropical gardencomfortable nightpool areagreat place to staystayed longerclean roomsovernight staysingle bedwould definitely stay here againstaff were friendlyroad noisefree wificerealmotelaccommodationunit
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 137 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Big day driving and arrived a little late to a magnificent Rm 24. Requested a room service dinner of grilled chicken salad & chips. Lovely fresh dressed meal arrived. Great salad with a light dressing and a grilled chicken breast. Cooked to perfection...not dry as is the norm. If we re visit for work, this will be dinner meal again. Quiet clean room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thanks Steve,
look forward to seeing you guys again,
Gary & Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We only had an overnight stopover, but I could have stayed longer. The unit was tidy, well maintained, very comfortable, and quiet.
The wifi was great and unlimited so we were able to watch some Netflix.
We arrived late for our checkin but the manager was incredibly gracious and friendly.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MurrayCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Glad we could help Murray. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We arrived in Brisbane after 20 hours of air travel from the States and then made the drive north to the Capricorn in Rockhampton. We were exhausted but enjoyed our stay in a family room. Very quiet and restful. Our only challenge was that we arrived after hours (maybe 9 pm) and the office was dark...it took us a few minutes to find a note on the door with a phone number to call. I worry that other international visitors might have missed this or not known how to dial on their first day in Australia. Once we made contact, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting Gary who was pleasant, cheerful and welcoming. Couldn't have had a better personality to greet us the first night while exhausted. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HardtoPlease85741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for the Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Great from the moment I walked into reception, super friendly and fun owners. Room was lovely and clean, outlook onto pool area made it feel like a resort. The beds were super comfy and the linen crisp and white, towels lovely and fluffy. Beds made up daily and towel replaced if needed.
Breakfast in the resurant was lovely, with good coffee.
You do need a car if staying here as it is out of town but great facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisabrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks Lisa for the feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
Gary & Gladys



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

My family and I (6 people) went to Australia for 6 weeks. One night we drove through Rockhampton needing a place to sleep.
In Rockhampton, we drove by Capricorn Motel, where we stayed for 4 days in January 2017.
We had planned to stay at the Motel for one night only, the reason being that we were on our way back down the southern side. However, we thought it was such a nice, clean place with super facilities - especially the cosy pool - that we decided to stay there a couple of more days.
However, the best thing about Capricorn Motel was definitely the staff. They were SO friendly, sweet and nice, and we really enjoined all the conversations we had with them. We had all our dinners at their restaurant as well, and the food was SUPER delicious!
If we ever drive near Rockhampton again, we will make sure to visit Capricorn Motel (again)!!!

Greetings from Denmark

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BoSRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Cheers guys, glad we were able to help out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews