We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I had a week long conference for work, they booked me in this Motel, and I am so happy about that. Close to Uni. The unit was tidy, well maintained, very comfortable, and quiet. The WiFi was great. Awesome food, with friendly staff. Had a great stay will definitely be back. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback look forward to helping out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Big day driving and arrived a little late to a magnificent Rm 24. Requested a room service dinner of grilled chicken salad & chips. Lovely fresh dressed meal arrived. Great salad with a light dressing and a grilled chicken breast. Cooked to perfection...not dry as is the norm. If we re visit for work, this will be dinner meal again. Quiet clean room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks Steve,
look forward to seeing you guys again,
Gary & Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We only had an overnight stopover, but I could have stayed longer. The unit was tidy, well maintained, very comfortable, and quiet.
The wifi was great and unlimited so we were able to watch some Netflix.
We arrived late for our checkin but the manager was incredibly gracious and friendly.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MurrayCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad we could help Murray. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We arrived in Brisbane after 20 hours of air travel from the States and then made the drive north to the Capricorn in Rockhampton. We were exhausted but enjoyed our stay in a family room. Very quiet and restful. Our only challenge was that we arrived after hours (maybe 9 pm) and the office was dark...it took us a few minutes to find a note on the door with a phone number to call. I worry that other international visitors might have missed this or not known how to dial on their first day in Australia. Once we made contact, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting Gary who was pleasant, cheerful and welcoming. Couldn't have had a better personality to greet us the first night while exhausted. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HardtoPlease85741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Great from the moment I walked into reception, super friendly and fun owners. Room was lovely and clean, outlook onto pool area made it feel like a resort. The beds were super comfy and the linen crisp and white, towels lovely and fluffy. Beds made up daily and towel replaced if needed.
Breakfast in the resurant was lovely, with good coffee.
You do need a car if staying here as it is out of town but great facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisabrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks Lisa for the feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
Gary & Gladys



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My family and I (6 people) went to Australia for 6 weeks. One night we drove through Rockhampton needing a place to sleep.
In Rockhampton, we drove by Capricorn Motel, where we stayed for 4 days in January 2017.
We had planned to stay at the Motel for one night only, the reason being that we were on our way back down the southern side. However, we thought it was such a nice, clean place with super facilities - especially the cosy pool - that we decided to stay there a couple of more days.
However, the best thing about Capricorn Motel was definitely the staff. They were SO friendly, sweet and nice, and we really enjoined all the conversations we had with them. We had all our dinners at their restaurant as well, and the food was SUPER delicious!
If we ever drive near Rockhampton again, we will make sure to visit Capricorn Motel (again)!!!

Greetings from Denmark

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BoSRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cheers guys, glad we were able to help out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is a gem. Our room faced the garden and swimming pool. Very quiet no road noise really. Continental breakfast supplied ask for real milk and they will supply. Friendly staff. Great room fully recommend you won't be disappointed. We loved it will stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TassieRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice comments. Hope we can help out next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockhampton
7.5 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
6.5 km away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
248 reviews
6.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
8.7 km away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#16 of 35 in Rockhampton
52 reviews
32.8 km away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#3 of 3 in Yeppoon
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre

Address: 703-751 Yaamba Road | Parkhurst, Rockhampton, Queensland 4702, Australia (Formerly Dreamtime Lodge Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $114 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capricorn Motel and Conference centre is a relaxing resort style motel all on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing