We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
79
49
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
49
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast tropical garden comfortable night great place to stay swimming pool stayed longer overnight stay would definitely stay here again room was spacious staff were friendly road noise free wifi cereal motel pet unit australia
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 140 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay with your pets. We stayed in a twin room that had a queen bed and single bed. The continental breakfast that was supplied was delicious. To have your pet in your room with you is a huge relief. Although most times they are bed hogs. While the motel is right beside the highway, we didn’t hear much traffic noise while going to sleep. The staff are friendly and will help u with any questions u have. Room was clean and beds were very comfy. Will definitely stay here again with our pets.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nikhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hope to see you again thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Lovely staff, perfect for an over night stay especially when travelling with pets as they have a few pet friendly rooms for a small extra fee. There is also nice areas nearby where you walk your dogs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EllenMcguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thanks Ellen, hope we were a help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and pet friendly room!!!
Absolutely beautiful meal, room service, clean room .... really nice place!!!
Drove all day, tired, with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Arrived to be greeted by very helpful staff, room key and breakfast for the next morning.
Kids had a ball in the pool while mum and nana had a coffee and relaxed and the dogs chilled after their big day.
This was a very welcome end to the day!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank tinahere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you, hope to help next time through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We stayed two nights in a pet friendly unit at the rear of the property. These units are going to be refurbished but were okay as is. We stayed in a self contained unit that had everything you needed. The unit was in a great area to walk our two little dogs, well away from the standard units, so if you are concerned about a pet friendly motel don't be, this one is extremely well set out.

The towels were really white and soft, the bed was very comfortable. There was a small continental breakfast provided.

We ate in the restaurant twice, the second time due to the food being so good the first time.

If you are looking for a motel that has lovely surroundings is close to town and has good food and a really neat looking pool you wont go far wrong here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLLHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapMotel, Owner at Capricorn Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback. Hope we can help out next time your in town.Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We were looking for overnight accommodation in Rocky that was clean and comfortable, but not too expensive. This motel did the job. It is old school design, but the rooms seem to have been completely refurbished, the beds are comfortable and the rooms contained everything you could need, including cereal, fruit and toast for a quick breakfast at no extra charge. We walked up to the restaurant area to sit and have a cold drink. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a party happening at the conference centre and we were asked how we were faring with the noise - but to be honest we could not hear a thing from our garden view rooms. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews