We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
50
34
16
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
34
16
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fair dinkum stayed here undercover parking heading north rooms are large would recommend this place to anyone long trip quick stop free wifi queen bed room was clean steak road trip good size would stay again staff were friendly great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Found this gem on the internet. The True Blue provided a lovely clean, tidy and spacious room. The on site restaurant is very clean and serves wonderful food (a little expensive, though). We highly recommend the True Blue. Will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMandTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

booked into true blue for the night ordered tea as well while waiting had my shower well the water pressure was turned down so much had to walk around the shower to get wet I find this very rude to also be charging $120.00 for the single room when you can book on line for $105.00 my meal well we wont go there it was fresh yes but for the price of the fish would pay to catch your own also apple pie and ice cream very dear is it because you are a business person they want to charge the world well I wont stay there again because of the prices I should have booked in next door may be it would have been cheaper

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Front Office Manager at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Hi Rodney, I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here with us. We were not aware there were any issues with the water pressure so we will have someone check it out today. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The cost of the rooms depend on the highway and furnishings, the front highway rooms are Standard rooms $105, 2nd row which are Corporate Rooms which are quieter are $120.
Regards
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Excellent pleasant reception, spacious covered car park at your door for entry to a spacious room, kitchen and appliances, queen bed, single bed, spacious bench for computer facilitated by free wifi, TV, microwave
Great shower at the end of a long trip. Boats, vans, truck parking also facilitated.
Excellent restaurant on site, with usual takeaway facilities 300 metres.
Travelling North or South - why stay anywhere else?

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for your comments, look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this motel having come back because the first time the room was comfortable and clean, the restaurant room service was terrific, and the service was friendly and efficient. Most importantly, we had a room with its own little back yard for our puppies to do puppy things in. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdM389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for your review, your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Phoned friday night approx 8pm and arrived at 930pm Debbie was more than accommodating. Room was clean and tidy, good spot if heading north which we were. Right on the highway yet no real noise from it. Will stay again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments, look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews