We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rowdy housekeepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenmore Hotel Motel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

very pleasant facilities,clean except for rowdy housekeepers banging on door at 7.30am after i had driven 15hrs the day before i was not happy.Food in the restaurant was above average and drinks reasonably priced.Reception was excellent.

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were heading to north queensland and needed a base for the night. Glenmore Hotel Motel was exactly what we needed - a clean place to stay to fit our family and walking distance to eating options. Apart from noise at night which impacted sleep (which was/is expected for this transit spot and the downside to having such a great location so close to all required conveniences) it ticked all our boxes! The reception manager was very friendly and was able to answer all our queries and assist us when required.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkig921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Good meals in pub next door. Takeaway restuarants aplenty on the complex. Bottle shops and supermarkets in the complex. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Cannot beat the location. Stocklands shopping centre and city centre a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O4953ZGjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner for a group of ten on a Saturday night, and then takeaway pizza on a Sunday night and both were excellent. Meals were reasonably priced and all were enjoyed. Service was very good. We phoned ahead to order pizzas and they were ready on time and still good when we got them back to our accommodation to eat ten minutes later. Pizzas are big enough to share between two moderate eaters - teenage boys need a whole pizza.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Petrina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I would of prefered if there was no smoking allowed. The location was perfect for my needs. The bed was comfortable. The only real issues was the door looked liked it had shifted and there was a massive gap at the lower half on the side of the door, which allowed a lot of noise and light into the room. Also the toilet didn't flush properly, you had to hold the button down for quite awhile.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 16alanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

friendly staff, rooms clean and well appointed, great location, with access to shops and tavern. this was our second stay here and I find this a great place to stay if travelling through Rockhampton, great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterdZ5205JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great stay as per usual, not sure about assorted jocks hanging on outside of next doors window is a look you are going for.i know it says no smoking on door...but this is not deterring people from smoking outside the door. Had to walk thru a cloud of smoke to get to car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K1757XMsharonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
5.6 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
6.7 km away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#12 of 36 in Rockhampton
69 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#18 of 36 in Rockhampton
932 reviews
4.6 km away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 36 in Rockhampton
265 reviews
4.4 km away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmore Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Hotel Motel

Address: 500 Yaamba Road | North Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $91 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenmore Hotel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in subtropical North Rockhampton, the Glenmore Hotel Motel is a local favourite with affordable and spacious motel rooms catering for business travellers and families alike. The Motel has an outdoor swimming pool for guests to relax by or cool off in. The adjoining Tavern is open daily for lunch or dinner in the restaurant with a variety of items on the menu including weekly specials. Just 15 minutes from Rockhampton Airport, guests have the convenience of basing themselves at the Glenmore Hotel Motel while they explore the surrounding region, including Mt Archer National Park or Great Keppel Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenmore Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing