We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
71
83
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
83
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food outlets great location miss india close to shops needed somewhere long trip great place to stay beds were comfortable definitely stay here again queen bed main road overnight stay steak room service good size tavern taven
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were heading to north queensland and needed a base for the night. Glenmore Hotel Motel was exactly what we needed - a clean place to stay to fit our family and walking distance to eating options. Apart from noise at night which impacted sleep (which was/is expected for this transit spot and the downside to having such a great location so close to all required conveniences) it ticked all our boxes! The reception manager was very friendly and was able to answer all our queries and assist us when required.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkig921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Good meals in pub next door. Takeaway restuarants aplenty on the complex. Bottle shops and supermarkets in the complex. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Cannot beat the location. Stocklands shopping centre and city centre a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O4953ZGjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner for a group of ten on a Saturday night, and then takeaway pizza on a Sunday night and both were excellent. Meals were reasonably priced and all were enjoyed. Service was very good. We phoned ahead to order pizzas and they were ready on time and still good when we got them back to our accommodation to eat ten minutes later. Pizzas are big enough to share between two moderate eaters - teenage boys need a whole pizza.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Petrina111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I would of prefered if there was no smoking allowed. The location was perfect for my needs. The bed was comfortable. The only real issues was the door looked liked it had shifted and there was a massive gap at the lower half on the side of the door, which allowed a lot of noise and light into the room. Also the toilet didn't flush properly, you had to hold the button down for quite awhile.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 16alanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

friendly staff, rooms clean and well appointed, great location, with access to shops and tavern. this was our second stay here and I find this a great place to stay if travelling through Rockhampton, great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterdZ5205JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews