We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denison Boutique Hotel(Rockhampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
63
50
13
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
50
13
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakaward winningthe main roadstay there againcompliments to the chefin room diningwell stocked mini barsunshine coastovernight visitqueen sizenight stopovergreat roomenjoyed our staybotanical gardensgreat stophome away from homethe managers
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 136 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed in 105, great room set up for busienss. Service was quick and very supportive. Been travelling from Townsville to Brisbane and it was the best place across my 5 day trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The stay I had was enjoyable. Although I spent 2 nights here, the first was plagued by fatigue from travel. The person I travelled with did not want to use the air conditioner, so a compromise was made for the window to be open overnight...... next to a main road.......... I slept fine, but my colleague had a restless night with the traffic noise...

On arrival, the check-in process was quick, and the parking spaces were a little confusing but adequate.

On a Sunday night, after 7:30, not much is available near the motel for meals, but that is to be expected.

The menu on offer, while varied, was a tad on the expensive side. The meal portions were very generous - perhaps too generous? Meal quality was similarly very high.

My colleague and I decided against room charge not only for the prices charged for food at the establishment, but also for the fact it would cost extra to have meals delivered to the room. As a business trip, paying the extra charge to have the meals delivered to the room would have proven difficult to justify.

Reception staff were fantastic at the 'Aussie Style' humor - a little sarcastic but all in the name of fun. The restaurant staff seemed to struggle with simple questions about the menu, which was a little dissapointing. Surely locals need work as much as international students/travellers?

The room was spacious and clean, with ample room for study/work requirements during my stay. It was a little disappointing that the reception of the TV was poor and there was no option for playing DVDs.

Overall, I would recommend this establishment for a one-night stay, or 2 - 3 night business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecSaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed overnight while travelling up the Queensland coast. "Resort" is a little ambitious, but it did tick a lot of boxes. It was very clean, contained very comfortable beds, had a well stocked mini bar, and was reasonably priced.
Would definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, a ground floor may be to your liking.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurningSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

A far cry from what I'd call a resort, but still a very nice motor inn. The property seemed new, and the room was fitted with modern amenities. I was given a room with disability access. This of course meant the bathroom was huge, and the toilet was a little higher off the ground than I'm used to - but still, it's great they cater for all kinds of travellers.

Limited free wifi was available if requested, and they also had mini bar facilities, and in room dining.

I did notice the king bed was two king singles pushed together, with a noticeable join - this didnt bother me as a lone traveller, but may be an issue to couples.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The Rocky Resort was a great place to stay the room was very clean, big and enjoyed sleeping in a king size bed. The staff were very welcoming. The resturant was a bit pricy but as we had been travelling for more than 10hrs we did not feel like going anywhere else. Overall I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The king bed rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappygoluckyDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews