We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
131
94
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
94
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant downstairs iswashing machine and dryerhuge balconywalking pathroom servicebusiness triplounge roomsmall poolreception staffgreat restauranthome away from homegreat place to staygood sizeoff street parkingmini barbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I only stayed one night but found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff (24 hours) were very friendly and helpful. The room had everything I needed, the bed was comfortable, I could look out the window towards the sunset over the river, all very nice really!

It is a short walk to plenty of nice places to eat, and the riverside walk (currently undergoing a bit of a revamp) is just across the road.

I did take a quick look at the small gym and pool but didn't get a chance to use either of them.

A minor niggle is that the wifi coverage in my room was pretty much non-existent. The staff downstairs did say they had plans to install some more access points. I hesitate to even mention this because in my experience most Australian hotels still have very ordinary wifi, either extremely limited or very slow - and still often expensive. Much safer and better to use your 4G phone.

So overall a great stay, not especially cheap for a regional centre with plenty of competition though, I can get the equivalent for the same price in the centre of Sydney. Hence only a four star rating.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the river are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Ivansky,

Thank you so much for your lovely review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read we made a great impression and you enjoyed the check in experience and room!

Regarding the wifi, our Hotel has just installed a $35k hardware upgrade to get the absolute fastest internet possible that is available in our regional marketplace. So many guests do enjoy that our wifi is complimentary.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Stayed here a couple of times. Not flash, but good enough. The rooms are basic, but pretty comfortable I suppose. Rockhampton probably isn't somewhere I'd recommend people to visit anyway, so this place wouldn't be high on my list of recommendations - but if you're going there, it is - I suspect - as good as anywhere else.

The restaurant downstairs is pretty good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank thatsjustsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear thatsjustsamuel,

Thank you for your review - we have passed on your kind words about our onsite independently owned and operated restaurant to their team.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

not a very good motel people , dont stay in a b room , If you can avoid it the people in a room have control over the aircon blood ridiculous one aircon split between 2 rooms bloody joke coildnt use aircon cos other room was using at as heater . The restaurant is soo over priced its not funny you will be better to stay somewhere else definetly

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Debra M,

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to respond to some of the points you have raised.

Regarding the independently owned and operated restaurant, I have passed on your comments - our 24hr Reception team are happy to recommend other dining options surrounding our hotel that may suit your dining preferences better.

We invite you to stay in one of our One Bedroom Apartments for your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We stayed in a one bed roomed, river view suite for two nights. The suite was clean, modern, well furnished and very comfortable. We had lots of space within the suite and the balcony provided us with ample room to relax and watch the world go by as we ate breakfast and when enjoying an evening wine.

The customer service was excellent and very attentive, we were also able to check in at 10:00 as our room was ready, which made a significant difference to our stay. The car parking is undercover and included in the price, with ample room to park. The location is excellent being on the river front of the CBD and all shops / restaurants within a stones throw of the front door.

Would definitely recommend this complex when staying in Rockhampton.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Scarlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear 1Scarlett1,

Thank you so much for your fantastic and detailed review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you experienced our excellent and very attentive customer service and your suite was well furnished and very comfortable!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Very happy with the appartment which was clean and well presented. The in room compendium suggested that room service is available but does not tell the guest how to contact them. This room had a huge balcony which in summer would be a very pleasant attribute.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Hedley W,

Thank you so much for your great review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

Room service is available by calling the onsite restaurant from the room phone.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully in Summer to enjoy the balcony) to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews