We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
130
94
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
94
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant downstairs iswashing machine and dryerhuge balconywalking pathroom servicebusiness triplounge roomsmall poolreception staffgreat restauranthome away from homegreat place to staygood sizeoff street parkingmini barbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

clean, tidy rooms with great service from reception. Love the free water, not what many do these days, nice change. Only downside is parking is super pokey and not enough spaces and hallways aren't air conditioned and very stuffy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Rob S,

Thank you so much for your review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

I have passed on your kind words to the rest of our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Nice to be sent text msg at 12:15 saying our room was ready. Pleasantly surprised on arrival to be upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, 502A for our 4 night stay. Spotlessly clean, spacious, everything provided, views from our huge balcony over the river. Great beds, pillows and quiet. Room service/food on 2 nights from downstairs restaurant was great, particularly the pizzas. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Recommend 502A - one bed apartment
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Judy H,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5/5 review of your Edge.

It is great to read you liked our welcome 'room ready' sms, room upgrade, and comfortable beds and pillows!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge for your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Rooms very clean and good size service was great and located within a short walking distant to cbd shops. Downstairs is hotel restaurant which is lovely and also three nice places to eat across the road.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Jackxxxx,

Thank you so much for your brilliant 5/5 review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you found our rooms very clean and a good size with lots of dining options onsite and surrounding the Hotel.

I have also passed on your kind words to the rest of our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

My wife and I flew to Rockhampton for our granddaughter's wedding, staying for the Friday and Saturday nights. Even though we arrived early and figured we might leave our luggage there and wander around till the room was ready, the reception staff quickly found us a room that had already been cleaned. It was a lovely clean room with a balcony, and views out to the river and Rockhampton CBD. We were pleased that our room keys had a fob to activate the lifts, as this provided extra security.
The room was serviced while we were out on the Saturday attending the wedding.
We checked out at 1000 the Sunday morning, but asked if we could leave our bags at Reception till family picked us up at 1230. The staff readily agreed, and stored the luggage in a nearby room till we came to collect it. We had left a note in the room on the Saturday morning asking if we could have some milk in the fridge to make a cup of tea, and found some when we came in. Very nice! Just a suggestion for improvement. The wall TV was to the right of the bed, and faced the door. A standard lamp by the desk blocked the view of my wife (on my left), and we had to move it to the end of the bed so she could see.. It would have been better if the TV were relocated to in front of the bed, with the standard lamp next to the desk on the right - where it belongs.

Room Tip: A room looking north out over the river would be good, and shield you from the sound of ambos and firies whose HQs are to the east.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Bob S,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5/5 review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

Our team pass on our congratulations to your granddaughter for her wedding day! We loved being able to get you into your room early on arrival and also look after your luggage post departure.

Thank you for your suggestion about the position of the TV - it is certainly something we will take on board.

I have also passed on your kind words to the rest of our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

It is not often I stay at a hotel twice and find it as good both times. I get the feeling with Edge that it would be just as good no matter how many times.
Genuine friendly staff who you can have a conversation with, immaculate rooms and now a great restaurant down stairs.

Room Tip: The birds at the front make a noise but that is part of what I love about Australia,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Graham,

Firstly, welcome back to the Edge!
Secondly, what a delight it is to read your fantastic 5/5 review of your Edge second experience.

It is great to read you found our staff genuinely friendly and our rooms immaculate...again!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge for your third trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews