We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
61
74
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
74
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked meals helpful owners the main road delicious meal mini bar good size free laundry suited our needs rump steak home away from home nice breakfast checking in room was clean onsite restaurant following morning great room room service
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Booked the nights stay at the last moment and arrived late Saturday evening. Very welcoming and friendly greeting. The room was very clean with a well stocked mini bar. I had a second floor unit which was very quiet. Off street undercover parking was available, but there was also open car spaces. The restaurant attached had a great variety of home cooked style meals. I had a room service meal which was freshly cooked with very generous portions. Recommend for an overnight stay while travelling. Very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks Michael. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again when next travelling through Rockhampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

From Hervey Bay Qld we travelled to Rockhampton, we thought this Motel might be a bit out of town but it was great would stay there again, helpful owners we were tired and ready for a break and a drink (which we were able to buy at the desk) and a snack (which we had). Our Motel neighbours were great and obviously had been there before. Room was very comfortable. It was Sunday night and restaurant was closed but we were able to order a delicious meal. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Barbara,
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again when next in Rocky.
Kathy & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I stayed with three children in an average sized room. We had the option of breakfast which was very well prepared and laid out in the morning in their generous restaurant area. We had room service from their menu which were very large sized and very delicious. The room was adequate. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The only downside was the use of shower curtains with kids. Never works and water was everywhere in the bathroom. Nice staff and on the main road which was good for travellers.

Room Tip: we had a bottom floor at teh end. 16 was good. Does get really busy though.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AustraliaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hi. Thank you for your review. We will be renovating our bathrooms later this year & the shower curtains are going.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again when next in Rocky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

It was comfortable enough but quite dated. We had travelled a long way from Cairns and needed to put the contents of our Esky in the fridge, but it was full up with soft drinks, chocolates and other junk food, so we had to remove the alcoholic cans etc before we could use it.
Also the shower had the wrong type of tiles on the floor, that were wall tiles and very slippery. I shampoo'd my hair then had to cling on to the wall fittings as I made my way along the very long wall to the towel rail, hoping I wouldn't slip over. It is just a matter of time before some poor unsuspecting person goes a cropper.
We arrived around 8pm and stopped by the Chinese restaurant for a takeaway. But there were no forks or knives supplied by the motel so we had to eat it with a tiny teaspoon. Hmmm.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We are about to start renovating our bathrooms shortly. I will make sure the tiles selected are the correct type. They have been there for 10 years & no one had mentioned that they were wrong before. Yes, our mini bar fridges are well stocked. Our corporate guests love that, very handy for them. Also if you gave a quick call to reception we would have been happy to provide cutlery for you. We are open until 9.30pm.
We do hope you come back & visit us again when next in Rockhampton.
Kathy & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a terrible night here. The room was spacious enough and clean and the staff were very pleasant but the proximity to the main road made it very noisy until late at night and again from early in the morning. Both of us struggled to get a good nights sleep. Some of the rooms are closer to the road than others, maybe we were unlucky!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hi Christopher So sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. Please let us know when next you you are in Rocky & we will move you to one of the rooms up the back.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews