We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
69
57
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
57
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast homemade crumpets recently renovated room aircon works room was clean fresh fruit night's sleep tea and coffee great stop check in was quick and easy family room friendly management botanic gardens north queensland a lovely stay the managers hot shower
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We have stayed here on three or four occasions now and it is outstanding.
Erin and Andrew are the most amazing hosts, food is fantastic and rooms are great with the comfiest beds every. Would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at The Q Motel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you so much Karen. :-)

And we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The motel was above expectations. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was amazing, so much choice and really clean/ organised. The rooms were spacious and really clean. The only downside was it was a bit noisy when other guest entered the path next to our room, but it didn't bother us too much. I would highly recommend this hostel if you need to stop for a night on the way up or down the coast. It is located on the highway so you don't lose any time. Perfect!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at The Q Motel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much Liza! :-) We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay. Sorry about the road noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Ok, not swank and yeh possibly a little tired, but clean, super friendly. Breakfast included in our deal that made this a super duper cheap option for families and travelers. Don’t be put off, just enjoy the open and warm service

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at The Q Motel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you very much Allder. Agreed, we are not the youngest on the street but we think we make up for that with a friendly smile and a great breaky.

We are starting our renovations as we speak. It all takes time though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I highly recommend this venue to all my fellow travelers.
The staff are fantastic, the meals are amazing and most of all the management are warm and welcoming. the management went above an beyond for me while i was there.
AAA + rating from me.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at The Q Motel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you so much Simon! What a great review.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we will be sure to let all the staff know what a gret job thuewy are doing. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Erin is really good at her job.Very friendly & welcoming.The place is a bit tired but clean.Erin supplies a very intensive free Breakfast.The only complaint is the lights I have of a night very bright & had lilies sleep.Otherwise well done.

Room tip: Downstairs away from the lights
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karenne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at The Q Motel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Oh Thank you Karenne! I am blushing now. I couldn't do it without my wonderful staff to help me. We are actually starting renovations as we speak.
I will get to it and check out these lights, I am sure there is something we can do about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews