We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
107
69
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
69
15
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean modern roomsnice greetinggreat restaurantrestaurant mealsonsite restaurantbreakfast and dinnerroom servicegreat place to staymini bargood sizenight stayconvenient locationundercover parkingmotelaccommodationunitsqueensland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This motel is super friendly and has great steak dinners. Close to everything and very clean. Parking right outside your door and a desk in the room. Plenty of power outlets to charge devices and free fast wifi. Brilliant al a carte breakfast or room service. Great place to stay when working or with family. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank TillyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

The service is reminiscent of Basil Fawlty, rude, surly, superior who cannot allow an opportunity to insult go by. The rooms provide the absolute bear minimum in terms of comfort, you definitely won't oversleep, if in fact you can sleep at all. No no no, we will never stay at the Stirling again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

My work often means I have to spend time in Rockhampton on the Capricorn Coast of Queensland in Australia. I came to this place because it is where my head office decreed I should stay. Sometimes that is a good thing and sometimes not so much. In this case it is a good thing.

The Stirling offers comfort and service that is often lacking in the world of accomodation. They also provide a great restaurant service as well as the usual room service one would expect. I always head for the restaurant as, as well as great menus, the staff are a treat to interact with. They are friendly and go out of there way to make you feel welcome, even when they are clearly rushed off their feet.

Big shout out here to Jackie and Deahn who are outstanding in there service. That is not to say others don’t deserve recognition but with my memeory for names that is not always possible.

They do a great rack of ribs as well as a rack of lamb that I always go for. Chicken is worthy of a mention too

My favourite for breakfast is the mince with toast and and the morning staff are always there minding your every need.

Definitely one that I would recommend

Room Tip: Try for the back rooms as is a little quieter, although noise has not been a problem for me
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The best part was the bed. Too often the mid-range motels have shocking mattresses. Service was great. Lovely in-house breakfast and friendly manager. Great size room for a couple. Fresh crisp linen. Decent size shower

Room Tip: Up the back was super quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachMcDowall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Very clean room in general and bathroom was also clean and very modern. Desk and work area good size for a business stay. Restaurant meals and service were generous in portions size and excellent quality.

Room Tip: It is on a main road so rooms towards the rear are the best choice if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB16102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews