We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
250
47
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
47
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubfitzroy riverrestaurants downstairspool and gymribs and rumpsunderground parkingthe ground floordown stairsan italian restaurantkitchen utensilshour receptiongreat river viewmod conseverything you could possibly needfree wifilarge balconystaff at reception
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 306 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay fantastic professional staff and service that wouldnt be out of place in a major city.
Large modern rooms and with restaurants and bars below.
My only fault was the poor TV reception.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank matthewfU5966BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Empire Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear matthewfU5966BP,

What an excellent review of your Empire Experience - thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you found our staff professional and the rooms modern and large!

Are you able to contact us to let us know which room you stayed in so we can fix your TV Reception? Usually if one room experiences problems with reception, all of the rooms will. It possibly could have been the storms we had recently - but would like to ensure it is fix.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and onsite restaurants and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Empire on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Empire Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and both times we have had a wonderful restful stay. The views of the Fitzroy river are fantastic. The beds are super comfy. I can not fault this accomodation. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment on level 8. The pool is lovely as well. Extremely clean and great kitchen and laundry facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Seaside363724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Empire Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

What an fantastic review of your 'yearly' Empire Experience - thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor and thank you for your repeat business.

It is great to read you had stayed twice previously and had wonderful restful stays!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and onsite restaurants and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Empire on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Empire Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the river. It was very good in every way, although the bathroom is small, and hooks or extra railings would be helpful for towels and clothes.
The staff was excellent, friendly and quick with checkin. There was a mistake with the configuration of our room but it was speedily fixed.
A computer for guests' use in reception would be marvellous. The staff said people "use their own devices" but I can't print from that and some people are not that technological.
There is plenty of parking underneath.
The location is good, being within walking distance of the CBD.
There are three restaurants downstairs (fairly expensive) and a number of cafes in the vicinity, but this part of Rockhampton closes down after 5:00pm

Room Tip: ask for high floor on river side
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brissie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Empire Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear brissie16,

What a great review of your Empire Experience in one of our One Bedroom RiverView Apartments - thank you so much for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you found our staff to be excellent, friendly, and quick with check-in. I am glad we could assist with the quick reconfiguration of your room.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Empire on your next trip to Rockhampton!

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Empire Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Straight off, this was an excellent place to stay. The staff at reception we friendly & helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor. It was well appointed and overlooking the river. There are three 3-3.5 * cafe\restaurants on the ground floor. It is only a 2-3 minute walk to the main shopping district.
I would ask for a 5th floor room next time to take advantage of the views. Pack your walking shoes as the is 5+ kilometres of walking\running paths along the river. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Empire Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Mark C,

Thank you so much for your review of your Empire Experience and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you rate the Empire as an excellent place to stay.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Empire on your next trip to Rockhampton!

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Empire Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and would find anything else a let down in this city.
From the lovely welcome at reception, the outstanding rooms, great river view, top class toiletries, complimentary water,cleanliness and atmosphere I am so happy staying at the Empire.
After an early flight and long day working it's fantastic to be somewhere that is so welcoming.
I was lucky to get an upgrade and truly appreciate it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank LucyCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Empire Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear LucyCha,

What an incredible review of your Empire Experience - thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor and thank you for your repeat business.

It is great to read you found our accommodation excellent and our staff excellent.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and onsite restaurants and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Empire on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Empire Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews