We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday, great value for money and fantastic hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfers Beach Resort One
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday where we stayed at Surfers Beach Resort 1. The rooms here were perfect for us being a family with a young child. They were fully equipt and very clean. Location was great with the beach just a very short walk away and shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The hosts were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help us with directions and recommendations for eating and shopping.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here for anyone who wants great self-catering accommodation which is central and very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickkrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Nice clean rooms and a great pool. Great location, close to all the shops, walking distance to all malls, Surfers Paradise, Pacific Fair (my fav) and The Oasis (my 2nd fav).

Hosts were really helpful with where to go for day trips and were able to do the bookings for us, which made getting through the gates at the theme parks much quicker.

The beach is only a block or two away if you don't want to use their pool.

We found that you didn't need to hire a car to get around as the bus goes right past the complex, very handy. If we did have a late night, the taxi fares were cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

My friend and I enjoyed a 9 night stay at Surfers Beach Resort 1, It was lovely and Tidy, the rooms had everything you could need in a self contained setting and the prices were very reasonable. The couple Who manage the Resort are wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful, they are willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as can be.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyWGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed here for two weeks and were extremely happy with our accommodation. The couple who manage the hotel went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They were friendly and always willing to give directions or give suggestions. Great location. Clean and well presented appartments, also had everything in them we needed. Will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauramckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Would just like to give Surfers Beach Resort One a huge wrap for the total package holiday.
Not only did the appartments have everything you will ever need for a holiday, if you need anything else Paul or Silvia get it for you before you can say 'jack rabbit' !!
Beautifully situated about a 5 iron from the best beach in the world, the pool at the resort is always sparkling clean which is nice.
But the best thing about the holiday was that 'mine host' Paul is always available to ...
(1) Get you cheap entry into theme parks etc.
(2) Fire up the BBQ by the pool for you every night.
(3) Join you for a vino if you feel like some company.
(4) Arranging ongoing travel for you.
(5) Make sure your stay makes you want to return for another visit.

All in all I can thoroughly reccomend Surfers Beach Resort One for the best holiday you will ever have.

Graham Bruton .....Wellington ....NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arkle1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed here for four weeks on a really good rate paying under $75 a night, the apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. It has a full kitchen, washer and dryer and balcony. The only bad thing was the view from the balcony which was of a neighbouring properties messy back garden. The apartments are one block from the beach- which is absolutely beautiful; its not too crowded at this point so you have lots of space. You can walk along the beach or you can walk straight down surf parade which takes 10-15 minutes to the Oasis shopping centre (woolworths) and all the restaurants and bars. There is also a restaurant about 5 minutes away from the apartment near a liquor store. Near to Oasis shopping centre is Pacific Fair shopping centre with cinema and Jupiters casino.

Broadbeach itself is a lot nicer than surfers paradise which is 30 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride away. The buses to surfers and other attractions on Gold Coast such as Seaworld etc leave from the bus stop opposite the apartments.

The pool is tiny and we didn't use it but with the beach round the corner it didn't bother us. The decor and furniture are a little dated but can't complain for the price.

Not quite sure what happened to the group with the bad reviews on this place but we found the managers really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coconuttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

lovely apartment,exactly what we wanted,apart from the nasty vicious host,who has little respect for her guests!!!!after she abuseds a fellow guest i asked her to apoligise for her rudeness,she slammed the door in my face,then harrased us for making to much noise,when we werent even in our room we were out for dinner!!!!friends of ours stayed at surfers beach resort 2,they had the best hosts ever!!!we were actually allowed there for a swim and bbq,as they were not welcome at our hotel,i could go on forever about how much our host sux and are miserable bitter people,who should consider there role as hosts,so for the same price,and friendly people,not the DELIVERANCE,stay at sufers beach resort 2

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank magda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

We as managers refute to allegations in this review.
Trip Advisor have been notified of our concerns but stand by their decision to keep the review on line.
Also they openly and without shame allow the advertising of a competitor resort in the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 km away
Surfers Beach Resort 2
Surfers Beach Resort 2
#66 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
9 reviews
0.2 km away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#81 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
127 reviews
0.1 km away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#20 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
#95 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
24 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachfront Viscount
Beachfront Viscount
#3 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#52 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beach Resort One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beach Resort One

Address: 199 - 201 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Beach Resort One 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Surfers Beach Resort One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beach Resort 1
Surfers Beach Resort One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beach Resort One Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing