We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfers Paradise Beach Units

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfers Paradise Beach Units
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walking distance to all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This time we have stayed in a one bedroom unit. All units have a fully equiped kitchen and laundry. The bed was very comfy, specially loved the crispy linen. The unit was clean and wellcoming. Loved the pool area on the 6th floor. Appreciated the free safe parking under the building. Used the bbq area a few times (better then slaving in kitchen).
The beach is 1 minute stroll at the end of the street.
One can source grocery from 2-3 different supermarkets, easy walking distances.
The night club area is 2 streets away, close enough to walk to.
If you don't have a car public transport is just a couple of minutes away but some of the major attractions are providing complimentary transport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kati49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here, reception so rude, rooms were disgusting, did not sleep their slept at friend hotel. Ants, pubes & dirty fridge, cupboards, kitchen, shower overall dirty!!!! Then one day 3 kids DS went missing. We thought someone had climbed the balcony and stolen them. We did not say anything to reception untill we checked out. Did Not wAnt to acuse them. I definetly did not store anywhere as we did not even unpack suitcases because so filthy. Got to airport reception called to say that her dad had found in bottom cupboard of wall unit all the way in corner. Then when I said thanks she proceeded to say how ungrateful I was and it was like I was accusing them. I never thought that until she said it. Then it hit me they probably did. We probably slept there 3 nights out of seven. Never ever again. Family business, everyone of them had s problem. Had to walk on egg shells with them so to try and make as pleasant as possible for kids. Never Ever would I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyleon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here unless your mute. There rasist your not allowed to talk, walk or laugh. Reception come up and told me that I was to loud and that she had heard us since 730 this morning... When we weren't up till 9 and left to go out and didn't come home till late afternoon. She also made it clear that we should go out cause we didn't come to surfers to stay in a unit mind you it's 630 and we shouldn't be told to go out OVERALL rudest impolite management ever !!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone that can speak watch tv or listen to music

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren88888888888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Can't turn tv on after 12am, clothes dryer doesn't work, did not feel welcome, one light was broken, microwave didn't turn on at all and the receptionist was very rude!!!! I felt extremely embarrassed for my indigenous friend for being called "black" and I would not recommend this motel for persons under 23

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliciaaa3076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

This place is rude racist and they should be disgusted for the way they treat people here! Worst place ever to stay unless you're silent! Not allowed to laugh or talk! Check up every 10mins....liars told us if we loose A key it was 60dollars when really the rules Say it was
40dollars! Never ever stay here it is terrible! And I'm indigenous I got
called black and this is my land! Got told to Go out of the hotel after we payed hundreds to stay...apparently were not allowed to kick back in the hotel! I feel like we were treated as if we were 10years old...I will not reccomand this to anyone at all!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Aus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed here in late July, and had a terrible stay here. The apartment was extremely dirty, with ants crawling everywhere. The couches were that dirty that I had to cover them with sleeping bags just to sit on them. Pay the little bit extra and stay someone else, because this place was utterly disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnojnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
0.0 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#100 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 km away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#59 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#42 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Paradise Beach Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Paradise Beach Units

Property: Surfers Paradise Beach Units
Address: 22 Trickett Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Also Known As:
Surfers Paradise Beach Units Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing