We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,060)
Filter reviews
3,060 results
Traveller rating
2,295
487
166
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,295
487
166
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaduction restaurant the gold coast amazing views indoor and outdoor pools across the road bedroom apartment perfect location your doorstep steam room spa bath buffet breakfast great facilities full kitchen ocean view main bedroom family holiday cavill avenue
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,060 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Careful on which floor and side of the building they put you in! We staid at a 2 bedroom appear No. 1101. The Appartement was nice and the view great. However you couldn’t stay at any time on the balcony or keep the windows open for the terrible smell you constantly got from the cooking of the restaurants below: egg and bacon in the morning, roasting and fried stuff for lunch and dinner.
This is unacceptable and very disappointing particularly for us who booked months before at regular prices!
Finally the checkout was a disaster: the staff gave us completely different information than we received the day before and forgot even to tell us to keep the batch to exit from the garage; not good!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marki791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelaO271, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi marki791,

Sorry to hear about your experience with the smell form other restaurants. As I am sure you can understand, this is not something we can control.

I am not sure what you mean by 'the batch' to exit the garage. Please don't hesitate to make contact directly to clarify if you would like a response.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of ladies booked this resort in November for a girls trip away. We were all blown away by the friendly welcoming staff who continued to impress throughout our stay! The location is probably THE best on the Gold Coast. The breakfasts were reasonably priced and well catered for. The beds were the best and most comfortable I have ever experienced! The rooms were spacious and had all the necessities you could think of needing.We stayed in rooms 401, 402 & 405 - which has its own plunge pool & terraced area - to die for!I have traveled extensively and can honestly say that I have never experienced better service from any hotel anywhere in the world.Definitely worth 5 stars!Bettina Hoffman

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelaO271, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi CHRIS H,

Thanks for the review!

I actually recall your group staying with us. It certainly looked as through everyone was having a good time and made the most of what Peppers Soul and the Gold Coast had to offer. I hope to welcome you back and do it all again next year.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 4 days of a holiday we will never forget. An amazing hotel in an excellent location. The apartment room we had was perfect from kitchen, living, balcony and bedrooms. Peppers have got it exactlyright here!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 910darryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelaO271, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 910darryle,

Thanks for the glowing review! Glad to her Peppers Soul lived up to expectations.

We how to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it was more value for money . I would stay longer:) Excellent service everyone nice friendly and helpful. Nice rooms and amenities. Quiet, relaxing, great views.Best cocktails. Definitely will be back without the kids:)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelaO271, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amber B,

Thanks for the review and I am pleased to hear you plan on returning. No doubt you will have a little more time to relax and unwind next stay.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you enter the apartment you are amazed of the awesome view..however we found a luck of attention to details for a 5 star hotel. We stayed 3 nights and every time they came to clean the room it was not up to standard. The overall Hotel was dirty, a bit of disappointment as you except exceptional attention to details when you go to these hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danielam7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelaO271, Manager at Peppers Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi danielam7575,

Thanks for the review and sorry to hear the cleaning was not up to standard. If there are any particular areas you would like to highlight I would appreciate the feedback as we are constantly working to improve.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews