We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
773
885
327
101
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
885
327
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant buffet restaurant tram stop gold coast deluxe room per day light rail car park central location across the road would stay again surfer's paradise cavill avenue great room ocean view walrus pools
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I wasn’t sure where I was staying (I travel often). The parking was great. Reception staff were helpful and efficient. The rooms were relaxing and perfect for a weekend away. The restaurant Saturday night Buffett on site was 5 stars. The hotel has a great heated swimming pool, it’s close to other shops, tram and the beach. Seriously this is one of the best located hotels at GC. I would recommend this hotel for food, service and comfort. Im glad I chose this hotel for my weekend away. A+++

Stayed: September 2018
Thank hiya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Front Office Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi hiya a,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Surfers Paradise and your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your praises on to our wonderful team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I just stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised. It's deceptively close to all the major attractions and directly opposite a tram stop and the sky tower. It's probably about a 5- 7 minute walk to Cavill. Room was small but nice and the bed was to die for. There are however no balcony's with these hotel if that's an issue for you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank candicebrowne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Front Office Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi candicebrowne90,
Thanks for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. It’s pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We do have a great location being only four streets away from the centre of Surfers Paradise! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Nice hotel, lovely staff, good buffet breakfast, comfy bed. Only issue was music in bar too loud to even order a drink, couldn't hear the barman to order. We used a Groupon for this stay and were treated with respect, unlike another hotel close by.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATGKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Front Office Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi KATGKZ,
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass your praises on to our wonderful team. Thank you for your feedback about the music in the bar, we have addressed this with the bar staff to be mindful of in the future. We hope that we get to host you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Ok for a stay, close to beach but not on it, right outside tram stop, great choice of food around as well as in hotel. Room is clean, good size, fair view of ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy walk to places from here. Bed is comfortable. Would stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Front Office Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mandy E,
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Gold Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Initally booked this hotel through wotif.com and when I arrived it had been cancelled in their system! Luckily they honoured the rate provided online and as I had technically booked directly with them, the parking was free. Otherwise it would have been $20 a night!

This hotel is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise
* tram out the front of the hotel
* the beach less than 1 minute walk away
* Cavil Avenue less than 5 minute walk away

Rooms
* Clean and great views if lucky to get ocean side
* Check in service - fantastic, patient staff
* Check out service - quick and easy

Tip
* Book direct with hotel to get free parking/better rate

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wahidah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Front Office Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Wahidah B,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Watermark Hotel & Spa. We apologise for the confusion on arrival however are glad to read that our wonderful staff were able to assist and get you checked in. It is nice to also read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and great service from our staff! I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews