We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and apart from the odd coming and going of other guests it was a very peaceful place to stay. No traffic or nightclub music to keep you awake!. The size was spacious for 2 people, the sofa bed very comfortable and the apartment contained everything that you could possible need. The view at night was beautiful with the lights of Surfers as a back drop. An easy and pretty 5-10 minute walk into Surfers. Karen was very helpful in helping us figure out how to get arund and made sure that she was there to assist if we needed anything. Hoping to go back to the Gold Coast Oct/Nov and will definitely be staying at the Chevron Palms again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxitheTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Have stayed there many times,always very happy,home away from home,good value and great location.

Room Tip: Stay in E section for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prong263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

enjoyed our trip, we stayed on the 1st floor and had a nice view of the bay, place was clean, bed was reasonably comfy, lounge was comfy.
a few things i would suggest to make a more enjoyable place to stay,
* on the balcony have a wire door so you can leave it open for fresh air without the worry that baby will run out.
* frost the glass window in the bathrooms as in the day and night you have to pull the bind down so that the people of the other balconys cant see you which makes it very hot.
* replace the old 48" tv's with a little bigger flat screen ones.
* have some cleaning products under the sink, ie spray'n'wipe and more toilet paper for longer stays and diswashing liquid
(you can pick all this up at ALDI around the corner for $5 so no big deal)
but
* a large garbage back would be good so that when you are leaving you can empty all the little garbage bags into one big one and have only one to carry down the stairs rather then making 3 trips.
* fry pan was a pain in the a$$ to cook on as everything was sticking to it, buy a $30 non stick pan and throw that old one out.

there you go a few cheap things i think would improve the already nice place to stay

Karen the manager was nice and helpful
pool was nice temp and clean
grounds were clean
apartment was clean
car park is secure
great location

p.s. have to pay for aircon but seems to be a thing in surfers accommodations, pain when you may only want it on for 2hrs a day but you have to pay daily..

overall great place to stay and would stay again

Room Tip: book early and ask for a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micknbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Like many others I was a bit worried when I read some of the previous reviews. However, we had a great stay! Nothing was a problem for management; they booked trips for us, fixed stuffed up transfers (travel agents fault, not theirs), instantly fixed up a roller blind that had come unravelled and were generally more than helpful and polite. We were a (very ) late arrival, 2:30am we got in, but followed instructions and it wasn't a problem at all. The location is perfect (lovely and quiet)! We decided to walk and bus everywhere and the apartments were so central that we were literally a walk or busride away from everything we wanted to do. We will be staying here next time!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

After reading some of the reviews here, we were prepared for the worst. We were very concerned we would be seeking alternative lodgings once we arrived. All I can say is some of the reviewers must have been in another world or their expectations were very unrealistic.
The beds were comfortable, the pool spotless and warm, the hosts friendly and unobtrusive. The room was clean and the kitchen well equipped. The location was fantastic, surfers is a short stroll over the bridge and the shops and cafes on Chevron island are great.

Please note; these are apartments (like flatting at home) not motels or hotels, you provide your own cleaning stuff, loo paper, soap powder etc. There is enough provided to keep you going for a couple of days. The previous reviewers who complained about lack of cleaning products had probably not used apartment style accommodation before.

For the price this was value for money, we enjoyed lounging around the pool, eating our breakfast on the tables & chairs provided outside and even though we had a ground floor apartment the views weren't too bad.
The only downside were the couches in the rooms which are sofa beds, VERY uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This was an awesome place to stay, so close to surfers (about a 5-10 minute walk to central surfers) and yet it was amazingly quiet as it is on a residential street. Karen (the manager) was hugely helpful about where to catch buses, hire boogies boards etc, she also let us check in early and looked after our bags as we had a late coach pick up. As it is an apartment there is no servicing during your stay, but there is a washing machine and drier in the room. The pool is heated but not hot. Overall this was a fantastic place to say, great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorganGrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed here in a group of 4 over new years. It was cheap and walking distance to everything. The rooms werent the cleanest last day we checked under bed to make sure nothing was missing and there was lots of rubbish. The owners are always watching you. One of my friends lost the room key during the stay and was told on check in if it was lost there was a $150 fee. When we checked out they were all annoyed we had lost the key even though we were preapred to pay the fee. The pool is average size we didnt use it. Would recommend to people who are after somewhere to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasmine_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
530 reviews
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,770 reviews
0.4 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#110 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
358 reviews
0.8 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,711 reviews
2.0 km away
Surfers Aquarius
Surfers Aquarius
#51 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $82 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing