We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
52
71
19
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
71
19
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the gold coast five nights washing machine self contained apartment close proximity handy location nice apartment a great stay one bedroom apartment surfers dryer essentials key coles
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have stayed there many times,always very happy,home away from home,good value and great location.

Room tip: Stay in E section for a bigger room
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prong263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2011

enjoyed our trip, we stayed on the 1st floor and had a nice view of the bay, place was clean, bed was reasonably comfy, lounge was comfy.
a few things i would suggest to make a more enjoyable place to stay,
* on the balcony have a wire door so you can leave it open for fresh air without the worry that baby will run out.
* frost the glass window in the bathrooms as in the day and night you have to pull the bind down so that the people of the other balconys cant see you which makes it very hot.
* replace the old 48" tv's with a little bigger flat screen ones.
* have some cleaning products under the sink, ie spray'n'wipe and more toilet paper for longer stays and diswashing liquid
(you can pick all this up at ALDI around the corner for $5 so no big deal)
but
* a large garbage back would be good so that when you are leaving you can empty all the little garbage bags into one big one and have only one to carry down the stairs rather then making 3 trips.
* fry pan was a pain in the a$$ to cook on as everything was sticking to it, buy a $30 non stick pan and throw that old one out.

there you go a few cheap things i think would improve the already nice place to stay

Karen the manager was nice and helpful
pool was nice temp and clean
grounds were clean
apartment was clean
car park is secure
great location

p.s. have to pay for aircon but seems to be a thing in surfers accommodations, pain when you may only want it on for 2hrs a day but you have to pay daily..

overall great place to stay and would stay again

Room tip: book early and ask for a room on the 1st floor
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micknbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Like many others I was a bit worried when I read some of the previous reviews. However, we had a great stay! Nothing was a problem for management; they booked trips for us, fixed stuffed up transfers (travel agents fault, not theirs), instantly fixed up a roller blind that had come unravelled and were generally more than helpful and polite. We were a (very ) late arrival, 2:30am we got in, but followed instructions and it wasn't a problem at all. The location is perfect (lovely and quiet)! We decided to walk and bus everywhere and the apartments were so central that we were literally a walk or busride away from everything we wanted to do. We will be staying here next time!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2010

After reading some of the reviews here, we were prepared for the worst. We were very concerned we would be seeking alternative lodgings once we arrived. All I can say is some of the reviewers must have been in another world or their expectations were very unrealistic.
The beds were comfortable, the pool spotless and warm, the hosts friendly and unobtrusive. The room was clean and the kitchen well equipped. The location was fantastic, surfers is a short stroll over the bridge and the shops and cafes on Chevron island are great.

Please note; these are apartments (like flatting at home) not motels or hotels, you provide your own cleaning stuff, loo paper, soap powder etc. There is enough provided to keep you going for a couple of days. The previous reviewers who complained about lack of cleaning products had probably not used apartment style accommodation before.

For the price this was value for money, we enjoyed lounging around the pool, eating our breakfast on the tables & chairs provided outside and even though we had a ground floor apartment the views weren't too bad.
The only downside were the couches in the rooms which are sofa beds, VERY uncomfortable to sit on.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2010

This was an awesome place to stay, so close to surfers (about a 5-10 minute walk to central surfers) and yet it was amazingly quiet as it is on a residential street. Karen (the manager) was hugely helpful about where to catch buses, hire boogies boards etc, she also let us check in early and looked after our bags as we had a late coach pick up. As it is an apartment there is no servicing during your stay, but there is a washing machine and drier in the room. The pool is heated but not hot. Overall this was a fantastic place to say, great value for money

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorganGrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews