We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Chinese food”

Grand Palace Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #294 of 433 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Chinese, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Visited with a work colleague for dinner and had a nice meal. Not great, not bad, just nice. Shared a couple of entrees and mains and left quite full.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DoctorKnockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 130 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We bought a Groupon for a banquet and drink for two. We had chicken and cashew, Mongolian beef, special fried rice, Asian vegetables and sweet and sour pork. We also had gorgeous Jasmine tea and a glass of white wine. This was the best Chinese I have had in Australia. Although from the outside this restaurant doesn't look up to much, once upstairs it is very modern and clean. Service was great, excellent value for money.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank FionaPKawana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

I can't understand these reviews! This restaurant was beautiful! The food was so fresh and hot we had to wait to take a bite! Highly recommend a visit here you won't be disappointed! We purchased the Groupon deal at the restaurant for $104 for 6 people! How ridiculous is that?!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank nesdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Bad service, food ok, only got one drink each as waitress never around and we were charged for two drinks each. He amended bill straight away without even checking - I reckon it was a deliberate overcharge! I won’t be back, waste of money.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This was in a convenient location across the road from the Novotel. However, the food was only average.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Palace Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Grand Palace Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing