We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
216
328
201
106
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
328
201
106
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet servicethe gold coastseparate bedroomhuge bathroomgames roomcooking facilitiesreception staffwould stay againnorth towerper nightbuffet breakfastgreat poolbus stopmain beachlight railspa bathcavill ave
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 929 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

This stay was gifted to us by family for the night. When we arrived the service was great, we had valet parking included and this service was prompt. We didn't wait long for check in or check out in the morning although we did check in late and check out early. We had breakfast included but left early so not sure how good brekkie is. The rooms are average, basically just very very outdated. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but in saying that wasn't the worst I have slept on either. The chips were out of date on the mini bar so assuming this doesn't get checked often as they were out of date by months not just a few days. There was a bit of what looked like a blood stain on the bed when we went to pull the sheets back, we didn't bother to call reception as we got back to the hotel late & just slept on the top sheet as It was only very small and we were so tired! the service was really good through and the staff were welcoming. Probably wouldn't stay again, but its always nice to try somewhere new. :)

Room Tip: ask not to be placed on the ground floor, it seemed very noisy being the main thoroughfare from the elevator to main entrance!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleisha_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_sovereign, Front Office Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. It is guest participation such as yours that enormously assists the hotel in controlling service standards to ensure all our guests experience our very high standards.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I can assure you all feedback is taken very seriously and we are constantly working to improve our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Australis Sovereign Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great hotel just a shame a few aspects let it down! Overall value for money! Rooms were great and very spacious! Would stay again though. They just struggled in the restaurant in a busy period. Dinner could of been way better!

Room Tip: Great Rooms, Very spacious
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 426adrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_sovereign, Front Office Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Australis Sovereign Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Australis Sovereign Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Service was fantastic. Staff where very competent and efficient and our room was very spacious, had ocean views which we did not expect, will definitely book again at the Australis Sovereign, had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V4656YZchristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_sovereign, Front Office Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your Comments.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful, I’ll be sure to pass this on to them.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Only stayed in Surfers Paradise one night, the hotel imaculate, beds comfy. The reception staff despite being incredibly busy were fantastic, super helpful and could not have been more helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant the food was gorgeous and great value. The main waiter/host was friendly and made us feel super comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 296alanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_sovereign, Front Office Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful, I’ll be sure to pass this on.

Thank you.

Kind Regards

Australis Sovereign Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

We will always stay at the Australis Sovereign when vsiting the Gold Coast. Very comfortable, value for money, great location and friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is excellent and the valet parking is so convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cureton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_sovereign, Front Office Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Good Afternoon,

Fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next stay at The Australis Sovereign Hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews