We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marrakesh Resort Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$397
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
215
321
194
104
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
321
194
104
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet serviceone bedroom suitethe gold coastgames roomcooking facilitieswould stay againspacious roomreception staffper nightbuffet breakfastgreat poolbus stoplight railmain beachspa bathcavill avenuesurfers
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 911 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We stayed a week here at Alpha Sovereign. Big rooms and big bed quite comfortable and large Balcony. Unfortunately we were situated about the pool plant which started up about 7.30am and didn't stop till 8.30pm Very loud and distracting and could not sit on Balcony due to this noise. Bathroom large and adequate but really average in cleanliness and functionality. Shower was in the bath and hard to get into due to glass wall half way along the bath. be very difficult if you have elderly or mobility issues.Cheap fixtures.
The complex was quite good, pool area very nice, spa, games room, gym and sauna all good. The restaurant seemed okay nice coffee but we didi not eat here due to having no options for gluten free.
Staff were friendly enough. valet parking and 15 walk into Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: if you have mobility issue ask about shower access.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Came here last year had a good time everything was fine yet room was a tad small. Kitchen staff was amazing had suprise cocktail every night we went down food was good. Cant say the same this time. Ok the room was deffently big yet very run down crack in walls and not a high cleaning standard at all. Staff were very kind and greeting when arrived and left. House keeping where great to deal with. Kitchen staff not that much. You have a sign saying happy hour yet it didnt exclude anything yet only beer and wine was said and when i asked about cocktails she replied no. Why put cocktails and spirits on the posters then. Food was horrible by both chefs. Maybe get the staff to have a meeting to try the food and they will see how horrible it was. Like common who cant make spaghetti Bolognese.
And when we couldnt eat it. The waitress asked if we would want a drink to wash it down. Yet did not offer something eles or refund not happy. I have worked in hospitality and that is discussing service.

Never again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We booked a one bedroom apartment with the expectation of having a equipped kitchen that we could make meals in, what we got was a kitchenette with a small bar fridge and the only cooking appliance was a microwave and they supplied no bowls or dishes to mix or cook in, just basic plates and breakfast bowls, the only cooking utensils was a can opener, when I asked reception for a microwave proof bowl to make scrambled eggs, they asked why I didn't bring my own. We walked on the kitchen tiles whilst making breakfast in bare feet, which was sticky and when we steeped in the shower, the black dirt washed off our feet. We had a ground floor apartment and when on the balcony after some rain the was a sewage smell.

The location is a long walk from most things, so a car is needed and they charge $15 a night for parking. The only good thing was the comfort of the bed, we will never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you decided to stay here don't get a ground floor unit
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with our stay but it's a typical, fairly easily forgettable hotel. Large rooms that are a little dated. Breakfast selection was good - more extensive than some of the options we've had at similarly priced establishments on this trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meyrick3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

I had read some reviews on trip advisor about this hotel and I had my concerns.

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff. Although there was a few in the lobby we were attended to in good time.
We were there early and left our luggage in the luggage room.
We nicked off to Wet n Wild for the day and returned at around 5.30pm.
We were given our room cards for access with minimal fuss and a warm welcome.
Then...we opened the door to the room.

Well. To say I was shocked is an understatement. This room was huge!
Panty of room for my family of five. Could have squeezed another couple in with rollaway beds too!
The room had everything needed. Even a dishwasher!
We all loved the beds. Very comfy.
For brekky to be included in our price is fantastic value. We discovered the next say that the kids eat for half price ($9.75) per child. Plus a small surcharge for credit cards. For the three kids the surcharge was about 28 cents.

We used the pool every day and the spa is awesome!
I had only one small issue with the facility. The towels are on the small side. Bigger towels would make this place even better. I can highly recommend the Alpha Sovreign to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cliffydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews