We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveller rating
1,525
812
350
169
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
812
350
169
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enclosed balcony the gold coast bedroom apartment sky point sub penthouse amazing views ocean view indoor pool high floor full kitchen games room main bedroom living area washing machine and dryer great facilities tram stop family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, footsteps to the beach but definitely not a 4.5 start hotel. Needs a serious upgrade so really wasn’t how it was advertised.

Pros- Really decent sized rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and really nice vibes at Skypoint.

Cons- Severely outdated, broken shower heads, enclosed balconies, dirty indoor pool and spa. Almost all of the furniture in the unit had water damage, stains etc. Skypoint lift smelt like vomit for the 3 days we were there. No food room service so had to order Uber eats.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Front Office Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Christina S,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We love hearing that you enjoyed our superior location and fantastic service! We also appreciate you bringing the issues you encountered to our attention, and we sincerely apologize. We are constantly striving to raise the bar with our services and we are grateful for your valuable feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust the next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

A visit to the day spa is a must. Professional and cheap for the service you get. I had the $165 winter special and it was bliss.
1 bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean. Comfy bed. All the amenities you require. Washer, dryer in room and full size fridge freezer, plus a dishwasher. Balcony enclosed (windows open). The only issue was there were block out blinds in the bedroom but they had large gaps in between. Possibly need some curtains for a truly dark room. Bathroom large and clean. Lovely spa bath and separate shower. Clean and modern foyer, public areas. Lovely pools and heated indoor pools/spas. Friendly staff and good parking facilities.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank G18H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Front Office Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear G18H,

We are thrilled with your generous review and we thank you for sharing your experience at Q1 Resort & Spa We love offering our guests a spacious apartment style accommodation with a prime location to everything you need on the Gold Coast. We are a welcome escape in the centre of it all. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Me and my two kids stayed here for 4nights it was booked on wotif however it was through an owner of the apt not Q1 directly.
We checked ok quick and fast we stayed on the 5th level which faced the city and the tram station didn't mind that tho since the apt was that beautiful who needed a view when we could stroll right down to the beach I can't fault anything about our stay really loved it and it was Q1 so can't get any better than that.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Front Office Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Emma P,

We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and prime location.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience from booking accommodation direct with Q1 to our complete 1 week stay. We travel a fair bit & want some luxuries & a decent bed. We always request high floors with beautiful views & as a family of 5 we often have to book 2 rooms but not here. We were able to have 3 bedrooms as we have a daughter & 2 sons. When we arrived for check in were given a room on the 55th floor! AMAZING VIEWS just gorgeous. We didn’t leave our room for 2days just enjoying the room with 2 spa baths, quality family time & the views. Thank you for an amazing stay & giving us the room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Front Office Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you Rick T for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Q1 Resort & Spa.You have definitely highlighted everything we have to offer and we are delighted you've enjoyed yourself so much. We hope to welcome you back to Q1 Resort & Spa in the future.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I checked into this beautiful hotel and the location was breathtaking as we had ocean/mountain views from the apartment that we were in and I highly recommend the observation deck on level 77 as the views from day to night time are amazing!. The tram stop at surfers paradise is handy for people that want to go to Pacific Fair at Broadbeach south or to Helensvale for the train to Brisbane city or Brisbane airport.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Front Office Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you Christian R , for the wonderful feedback about your experience. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had and amazing time with us and were pleased with the resort facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and the opportunity of extending our warm hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews