We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a view!”
Review of SkyPoint Climb

SkyPoint Climb
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.38*
and up
Dreamworld Theme Park Gold Coast Tickets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SkyPoint Climb takes place on the top of the Q1 building in Surfers Paradise and at 270 metres in the air, it is one of Australia's highest external building walks. Starting on level 77 of SkyPoint Observation Deck, Climbers will enter the open air dressed in a full body suit and harness. Following their Climb guide, participants will then traverse up towards the crow's nest located at the highest point of the Climb at around 270 metres above the ground. Regular stops will be taken to admire the stunning 360 degree views of the Gold Coast region including the golden beaches, city skyline and lush green hinterland. Climbers will then descend to level 77. Altogether the experience takes approximately 90 minutes including a briefing session and the time on the Climb course.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

So glad to have done the climb! very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Even for the faint at heart it is an opportunity of a lifetime!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank vanconnie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"observation deck"
in 110 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 222 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 30 reviews
"group photo"
in 22 reviews
"sky point"
in 51 reviews
"amazing views"
in 60 reviews
"tallest building"
in 11 reviews
"bucket list"
in 15 reviews
"high tea"
in 13 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 23 reviews
"degree view"
in 13 reviews
"my partner"
in 24 reviews
"value for money"
in 19 reviews
"great value"
in 13 reviews
"harness"
in 58 reviews
"photos"
in 101 reviews
"lean"
in 31 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

My friend and I love to do new adventures during our holidays. We are locals and we have both climbed the stairs of the Q1 building so decided to climb the outside as well! Brilliant and WOW such a view! Our guide, Brody was very informative and fun. We both received a hat and photo to keep. Attached the entire way and I always felt safe. Steep climb but not hard. Wonderful way to see the GC.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Seeing all the points of interest from above from a stable point is a another way to see the coast. And it not scary if you don’t want it to be. Just like ascending and descending stairs in the open air.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Denene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Myself and a friend did an afternoon sky climb and would highly recommend it. It was a great experience and the views from the top were stunning in all directions. We felt like we were in extremely safe hands which put us at ease. Our guide was Rachel and she really made our experience even better. She was so friendly and took lots of photos of us at the top as well as telling us lots of interesting facts about the building. We had the opportunity to buy the photos that were taken of us at the end which was great. We bought the USB package so we could have all our photos. The whole trip was great value for money and we were not rushed at the top at all and spent a long time on the top platform looking at the views. At the end of the climb we were given a free ticket to the observation deck with 20% off food and drink to use during the day which we did. We went back at sunset and had a drink to see the city in the dark as well. Overall it was an amazing and memorable experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lizzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Put this on your bucket list. Get out of your comfort zone and see these vviews in complete safety.. Book your view soon..

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank deshussey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SkyPoint Climb also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to SkyPoint Climb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing