We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchorage Waters

Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere. Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere.
Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Large comfy lounge, leading to alfresco and water views. Large 3D Foxtel platinum TV.
Covered alfresco with BBQ perfect for entertaining, while enjoying Gold Coast sunshine.
Small lawn area ideal for children or small pets to play.
Deep pool, with safety ledge along length of pool to sit and enjoy river views before using Spa.
Kayak, fish, pull up crabs, or just enjoy feeding the swans, ducks or pelicans.
Master suite with ensuite, WIR, large TV and views to die for, futon for infants to sleep with you.
Who wouldn't want to wake up o this view? TV & ensuite with separate bath & shower.
Bedroom 3, spacious with King bed, WIR, TV and ensuite.
Bed 4. King bed, TV, WIR and ensuite.
Bed 5. Huge family room with 6 x King Single beds, Ensuite with separate bath & shower. WIR & TV
Upstairs TV lounge has Video games Foxtel platinum and double sofa bed sleeping two extra guests.
(Downstairs), Bed 6 large room with TV, ensuite, & futon for kids to sleep in same room as parents.
(Downstairs), Bed 7, TV & ensuite, great for guests who cant manage stairs.
Example of one of eight bath/shower rooms. (This is ensuite for bedroom 2).
Comfortable dining seating 12 guests at the table, plus seating for 6 at breakfast bar.
Play pool as much as you want (FREE). Great for nights in, as will keep all guests entertained.
Enjoy nightime skyline views as you relax and unwind after a busy days sightseeing.
Pool side or river side, the night time views will delight you.
Enjoy a hot soak in the Spa, seating 8, everyone gets a comfy seat. 76 jets to sooth & massage you.
Night time views of Surfers skyline
Iconic Q1 is mtrs away CBD is 5 minute walk, enjoy accessing the water from your own private jetty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew D
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family travelled from NSW to escape the cold and were treated with beautiful weather and a beautiful home. The anchorage offers so much space throughout with each (large) bedroom having their own ensuite of which there are 7 plus an additional bathroom down stairs. There were two entertaining areas which was perfect for kids to unwind before bed after day filled with activities and the adults could relax in interrupted in the other. The property is so close to the hussle and bustle of surfers paradise, the shops and the beach yet completely removed and quiet. We hired a boat Ho the river and moored it on the property mooring. We had a fabulous time and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit. We will hopefully return soon. Thanks Jenny for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pieronila
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
“Wish we could stay!!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 19 from Mississippi just got back from a week stay. We absolutely loved Anchorage Waters. We had 9 children and they were all entertained with fishing, kayaking, hot tub/ pool, and pool table. The adults loved the beautiful back porch with sectional couches. The house had everything we needed for a large group and was BEAUTIFUL!!! Each room had its own bathroom, which is a plus, with that many people. A short walk and we were at great restaurants, the beautiful beach, and the 3 day a week market. Lots of great memories were made!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca-Ca H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great house - Great location”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was a great house - just like the pictures. It was walking distance from town and close to everything. The house was great - we caught fish and went crabbing (didn't catch anything) - went kayaking around the canals. It was great to watch the bats at night.
Everything was very comfortable.

The only problem we had during our stay is the WiFi would only allow about 12 people to get on at a time - so, we shared. We had 17 people that had phones and computers.

Make sure to go to the Currumbin Wildlife Sactuary - it's a MUST SEE.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A house to happily accommodate large families or groups at the Gold Coast”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Close to Surfers, a short walk to the beach and shops, a quiet street and the house backs on to a canal where you can sit and be isolated from the hustle and bustle but in fact so close to the high rise of Surfers. Lots of rooms with private bathrooms and comfy beds. It suited our annual Nurses Reunion down to the ground with 7 couples and one single. The cooking facilities are great and the dining/sitting room was perfect for our get-togethers'. Highly recommend this beautiful house for group events. Jenny was very helpful and willing to be contacted for any information or extras. . It was a bit cool to swim but the pool was right there and crystal clear. Kids would love the little cubby house and roomy outdoors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P2948ENmi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

House was everything as advertised, very clean, central location, great entertainment areas, kitchen had everything we needed and a place we would highly recommend. We had family group of 17 stay for 4 nights, everyone was very comfortable and loved staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at The Anchorage for a week from 2nd May for a family gathering. We do this every year at this time and this house was the best we have ever stayed in. For the three days over the long weekend we were at full capacity with 15 adults and 8 children and two babies. The facilities were amazing. Perfectly clean cots and highchairs and strollers and lots of toys for the children. For the older children there were two kayaks and two bikes with helmets. The view from the pontoon of a night time amazing. The centre of Surfers is only a few minutes away by walking. There are Coles and Woolies close by and also smaller stores even closer. The home was immaculately clean and the kitchen had every electrical appliance and kitchen utensil you could need.
Jenn was always available if you needed any help. WiFi was quick and available in every room in the house.
We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatemahi2...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absulute Gem”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently had a 4 night stay at anchorage waters, for a family vacation, there was 9 adults and 6 children ranging from 6 years old to 74 years old. This place was amazing all 7 rooms had ensuites which made it feel like you were in your own hotel. They had a kids rumpus room upstairs and the kids had a ball watching Netflix and playing the games provided. The outdoor entertainment area was amazing with uninterrupted views out to the water and in the evening the views were gorgeous with all the city lights. We all enjoyed relaxing in the pool and spa with views of the water. Everything you needed was provided and of the best quality, we all enjoyed the kyaks that were also provided. The house is altra modern and had plenty of space including a pool table. The pontoon was massive and we enjoyed the view and fishing. The shops and beach were just a few minutes walk and central to the heart of Cavill. Jenn was very approachable and no question was too much for her. Thank you Jenn for a memorable and relaxing holiday and we will definitely be back again. If your looking for a place to stay with a large family to enjoy a relaxing holiday then this is definitely the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing