We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Comfortable well-equipped room inc washing machine and kitchen, Free parking, Big pool. So-so service, No free wi-fi, Old interior, Old gym facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    182
    69
    11
    15
See reviews for
77
204
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here on Australia Day 2012 and were very impressed. Being a Priority Club Member was an advantage as there is a separate line to check in ( we arrived at 12:00pm and was able to check in which was great ) and also being a platinum member they are upgraded us to the suite which was huge. Separate bedroom and lounge, kitchen facilities, two balconies and spa.. and a large shower.. loved it.. check in was easy and staff were very friendly. As we were in the gold tower we had to drive from the reception which was fine and plenty of undercover parking. The room was very clean and tidy... the leather lounge very comfortable and we had views over surfers and from the 7th floor could see the beach. The pool downstairs was nice and quiet when we were there. We had room service for dinner and the meals were fantastic.. nice size and like all hotels little expensive but we were not too fusses. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom which I love and the bedroom had a huge wardrobe so if you were staying for a while you wouldn’t have problem with un packing everything. The kitchen had everything from dishwasher to all the tea and coffee facilities. And what we loved was the choice of magazines ( about 5 - 6 ) on the coffee table and the fact they were all current. Well done.. TV had cable channels and they had a good choice of movies to watch and pay for at average price. Breakfast we had downstairs and the main restaurant and they had a good choice of buffet. Have to drive or can walk if you want choice of eataries but if you have a car no problems. Not sure how easy public transport would be. Would stay there again for sure. Recommend it.

Room Tip: Priority Club Member has some advantages if your paltinium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMIR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé in one if the ocean balcony suites and was impressed with everything about this hotel. We cooked our own meals every night with the kitchenette facilities and absolutely loved the 2 pools that were both well maintained. The location is the only possible downside as it was a bit far to walk to the city centre but lovely and quiet. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

After a stay the previous night in a very rundown "resort", this was a lovely change. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. The staff were friendly and courteous at all times. We had a lovely view from our room and the kitchen and bathroom had all you need and more.You should be aware that the gold tower no longer uses its reception area and that it is quite a walk from one tower to the other. This poses no problem for able bodied people, but was a bit hard for my mother who walks with a frame. My only other slight issue was that the sofa bed, which is a lovely quality leather sofa was very uncomfortable to actually sleep on. All in all though a great place to stay. The revolving buffet restaurant is a must at least once during your stay.

Room Tip: If you are at all disabled, the gold tower is quite a walk to and from the main areas,i.e restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Arrived on the GC way too early and had killed as much time as possible so went to reception at midday (2pm check in) only to be cheerfully greeted with 'checking in today ?' Was so grateful and happy as often an early check in request (at various other hotels) is met with a scowl.

We had a king room with corner spa on the 15th floor and it was faultless. Clean, quiet and with gorgeous ocean views. The highlight would have to be the buffet breakfast, it was xmas day morning and the staff and service was fast and friendly. The food .... simply amazing, hot, fresh and a large variety of dishes.

Xmas dinner was in the Four Seasons revolving restaurant on the 26th floor. While the view was breathtaking unfortunately I think the dinner was a little over booked as there were lengthy waits at the buffet and many dishes had run low or run out. For $120 per head it was a little disappointing.

Parking was easy, the room was quiet, the staff very friendly and would definitely stay there again !!
The hotel is situated between Broadbeach and Surfers and is probably a 10 minute walk to both. There are not a lot of shops/eateries ‘at the door’ but there’s a shell servo across the road for milk, ice etc and a bowling club less than a block away.

Overall it’s the perfect place for a getaway :)

Room Tip: Would need to be higher than the 5th floor for ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Have stayed here on a few occassions (including Christmas lunch) and have never had a bad experience.

Both towers are great but the Gold seems to have nicer rooms.

Breakfast in the ground floor is good - but the buffet brekkie in the top floor revolving restaurant is the best !

Staff are great - all in all - always good value.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank QldTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We booked this hotel for 4 days between Christmas & New Year, a busy time when accommodation on the Gold Coast is hard to book with just a few weeks' notice. I'm pleased with what we had - a 1 bedroom apartment on the 19th floor which meant we had plenty of space & I could prepare simple meals such as breakfast & lunch in our room.

We ate dinner out each night. Restaurant choices outside the hotel are limited, there's not much within walking distance. You need to catch a taxi if you want central Surfers or Broadbeach. So we ate twice in the hotel for convenience, at Relish. The food & service was good but I don't know where everybody else was because it was pretty much dead. Strange when the hotel was fully booked.

The view from our room was beautiful. My favourite time of day was evenings sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine looking at the lights, listening to the ocean.

Would go again next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
2.1 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
1.8 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Address: 2809 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located adjacent to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. The Crowne Plaza Gold Tower offers premium hotel rooms and spacious self contained apartments including studio and one and two bedroom suites in a resort style setting. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The Studio and Suites also offer kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Major shopping centres, award winning dining, nightlife and world famous Gold Coast beaches are all within walking distance of the hotel. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower shares the extensive resort facilities with Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise including two outdoor swimming pools with heated spas and sundecks, gymnasium, full sized tennis court, games room and two restaurants and bars. The hotel features 9 flexible meeting rooms and can cater for up to 550 people. Four Winds 360 Revolving Restaurant is Queensland's only revolving restaurant. It offers panoramic views of the Gold Coast hinterland and Pacific Ocean as well as a delicious seafood and Central Mediterranean buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing