We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family apartment close to beach and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Great family apartment close to beach and great pools”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location is great walking distance to beach and lots of attractions, no need to drive anywhere. The resort has great pools and family friendly, the owner was very welcoming. I would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
1 review
“Highly recomend, Clean, Comforatble, Nice view, Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked apartment only stay 1 night, We checked in with 8 people and Owner was very professional & Nice. Once arrived, he was very welcoming. The apartment was very clean, All the beds comfortable, Fully kitchen ware and bed lines were provided, Also, We had FREE wifi and PayTV channels were great. The place is about less than 10 seconds to shop, Light rail station, beach... Overall a very good experience and would definitely recommend to everyone. Really lovely host and family! Felt so comfortable to come. Gorgeous view from all 3 bedrooms and felt well-looked after.
the whole time.

We are so surprised when we read some UNTRUE reviews from some one who were wrote bad reviews to this place. We are so sorry to this apartment owner. Because their reviewed were total different when we arrived checkin. Please DO NOT TRUST bad review from some one. They may aggressive and want FREE accommodation.

We are highly recommend !!!! Superb place, turned out exactly as it was shown in photos. Enjoyed our stay. Big thanks to Jacky and Brett. Great location and they were very accommodating when we showed up a bit early!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Dear Alexandra, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. It was our pleasure to provide personalized service that suit your request as you are dealing directly with us rather than on-site management. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Owner of Q1 2701 and 707
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinohuan...
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT apartment, Nice, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation 3 bedrooms for our family of 7. The price very cheap compared to other. There was plenty of room to ensure a very comfortable stay. modern amenities, fixtures and furniture., The apartment was CLEAN, NICE view and Very comfortable beds and equipped with everything we needed. Their attention to detail in quality for crockery, glassware, utensils, and appliances in the spotless kitchen were just how we expect it to be at home. Full marks for excellence and value. The Location so convenience, close enough to all amenities. There were plenty activities around the building like Indoor and outdoor Swimming pools an absolute bonus Big TV, FREE WIFI, FOXTEL SECURE PARKING...We will stay again and will recommend to all our friend. Full marks for excellence and value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Dear Shino

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. It was our pleasure to provide personalized service that suit your request as you are dealing directly with us rather than on-site management. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Owner of Q1 2701 and 707
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S
1 review
“Lovely apartment. Good value, fantastic ocean view. Recommended”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have fantastic holiday in that apartment. It lovely and good value. The owner and management very helpful. There were Free wifi, secure parking, Foxtel.... the apartment is 3 bedrooms and huge area. Our kids enjoyed indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The apartment location so convenience and shops / restaurant around building.we will come back stay again on next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view, huge area. Free wifi...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Dear Cheryl

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. It was our pleasure to provide personalized service that suit your request as you are dealing directly with us rather than on-site management. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Owner of Q1 2701 and 707
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not book - bad experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We would like to write and honest review of our recent apartment rental in Surfers Paradise. We were very disappointed. We booked this apartment 5 months in advance for 4 adults and 1 infant. In our opinion we paid quite a high cost which we understood as school holiday time. 3 days before arrival we emailed the owner to check a travel cot would be placed in the apartment for our infant. We received a reply to say this would be additional cost of $50. We were very disappointed with this as on original confirmation it stated this was free of charge for stays of 4 days or more. This resulted in 5 or 6 emails back and forth with the owner before they agreed to honour the original quote. They then went on to say we had only booked accommodation for 4 people including infant?? Not very professional service.

Now onto the apartment... The pictures are not a true reflection on the apartment. The pictures look very modern this is not the case. In my opinion the apartment needs alot of modernising. New carpets, sofa, beds even down to the cutlery. The bedroom with twin beds was so uncomfortable. Every time you moved the beds squeaked. I felt like I was in a dormitory at school camp not the 5* apartment I thought I had booked.The bathroom in the master bedroom also had a blocked sink and this resulted in a horrible smell. Guests in this room had to brush their teeth at the kitchen sink. The owner advertises foxtel this is the most basic package you can get. We are really disappointed in our stay. We feel we could have paid the same money for a much better accommodation. We would suggest you renovate the apartment. The only positive thing we can say is location and views of the ocean are spot on.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Dear Suzi,
Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Below is our response to your concerns.
First of all, in your original booking you requested total of 5 people but you never mentioned you require a baby cot. It was until 4th Jan (2 days before your check-in date) that you sent an email to us requesting a baby cot. While it was originally advertised for free if you were staying for 4 days or more, we actually had to pay for our agent to hire a baby cot for you at last minute. All additional requests (baby cot, rollaway bed, extra person etc) need to be declared at booking and confirmed by us to ensure availability during your stay. Please note that we went backward and forward for you to get the baby cot organised at short time period (and peak season too). Most importantly, we DID NOT charge any extra cost to you regarding the baby cot (include hire fees, fresh linen and so on) during your stay.
Secondly, you had some concerns about the facilities of our apartment and it did not match your expectation. Please note our price is very competitive in the market and it is an all-inclusive package price including ocean view 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom self-contained apartment with undercover secure carpark, fresh bed linen, free toiletries/ tea coffee, free WIFI, free Foxtel, etc. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view of our apartment and the location of the Q1 building. We strive to provide comfortable yet affordable accommodation to our guests, so that they can enjoy the convenience location and facilities of Q1 building without the costly price tag that the Q1 hotel/ resort is charging. A similar apartment in the same building would have charged double the price that you had paid during the peak summer season.
Finally, we were not aware of the smell of the sink and we had advised our agent to check. We did not have any issue since you checked out in January. Also, we always replace our inventories every couple of months to maintain the high quality standard. We are sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the furnishing. We will continue to improve our service to our guests and your feedback is very important to us. Should you have any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact us via email or mobile directly.
Best Regards,
Jacky H & Wing W Owners of Q1 2701
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie Wil...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This unit is amazing with so much space and fantastic beach view. The owner was very considerate when I accidentally book additional one night in advance. Though did not get full refund, he allow me an early checked in and refunded part of my money. My parents and I were able to make ourselves at home and cooked our meal at the apartment.
Only these words for me - worth every penny spent!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Dear Rosie,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. It was our pleasure to provide personalised service that suit your request as you are dealing directly with us rather than on-site management. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Owner of Q1 707
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna s
New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic apartment of unit 2701 in Q1. Amazing view”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Q1 2701. It was 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms with huge area 150 sq meters and had plenty of room for our family of 6 people to stayed. The apartment so fantastic ocean view and my kids and husband loved looking out at the view in day or night time. The apartment was lovely clean, well furnished, Free WIFI, Unique safety secured glass enclosed balcony and Jacky (owner) so helpful and nice. The apartment provided us every thing we required. All beds linen supplied clean and new, Full Gourmet kitchen provided such as Microwave, Gas hot plates, Dish washer, Clothes dryer, Iron, Hair dryer, etc. The location so convenience and was walking short distance to all the shops, beach, restaurants and few meters away to tram station. We loved the security throughout the building and 24 hours access entry to secure underground car parking direct to apartment level. There were plenty activities for the kids and family to enjoyed like as, indoor Swimming pool, Gym, Games, Spa and out door pool so fabulous, BBQ area.....which are big attraction for kids and family. We made use of the local buses, tram/ light rail to get around including from/ to airport and MovieWorld, SeaWorld., Wet n Wild. We definitely will be staying this service apartment again and have already recommended this apartment to family and friends. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amazing view, Huge area, So comfortable, Secure safety, Free Wi-Fi, Convenience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Hi Joanna,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you so much for your positive comment and hope see you soon again.
Regards,
Jacky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing