We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good location and perfect views”
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701 Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
Orchid Residences Apt. 23701
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom a
1 review
“Very good location and perfect views”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

All very good - location wise and views. There were 5 of us but only 2 keys/swipe cards given for access to 3 bedroom apartment. Would have been helpful if there were some extra toilet rolls. Inconvenient to obtain more from supermarket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Dear Tom
Thank you for your review of our self-serviced apartment OR23701. We appreciate your feedback and hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregggT
Frankston, Australia
1 review
“Great apartment BUT very slow lifts”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location is amazing, right in the hart of Cavil Avenue. I cannot fault the location, the room, or the view. A++++ however we have a big problem with the lifts and the overcrowding. Do not make the mistake of staying here during school holidays as you will be lining up waiting for a lift for a very long time!! The lifts are very small, and there were numerous times were we had to wait 5,10,15,20 minutes to get a lift. During peak times of the day it was normal to have to wait 20 minutes.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Dear Greg, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment, despite the issues with the resort's lifts. We continue to advise the resort of our guests' concerns with this same issue. We can confirm it is being monitored and the Body Corporate Chair is well informed of the issue. We will continue to communicate with the Body Corporate in this regard, on behalf of our owners and guests. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley T
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed our stay. Teenagers loved the location in the middle of everything.

Very clean apartment with beautiful views and comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Dear Shelley,
Thank you for your perfect-score review! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you return one day in the near future. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Room was clean with good view. You can enjoy city as well as sea view. Had a functional kitchen. Cater for 5 people as third room is half the size.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Dear Rahul
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate all feedback here at Gold Coast Holiday Rentals.
We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speechie1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Has it all, we'll be back”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Well appointed apartment in excellent location, will definitely stay again. Check in was fast and easy, having a car space was a bonus (and it's right near the lift so you go directly from your car to the apartment), and we enjoyed a comfortable self-catering holiday for the week. If you plan to cook, BYO staples like salt, pepper, sugar and oil - shops very close so easy to buy if needed. Lifts were fast, we rarely waited for one. Washer and dryer very handy, especially as towels aren't replaced during your stay (BYO washing powder). Fast resolution when we called about the wifi going down (router replaced within 20mins), and handled our traffic of 4 adults using it at any given time. Gorgeous views, nice pools that have sun throughout the afternoon (rare), easy checkout. Can't wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Hi Speechie,
We love receiving feedback like yours! It's our absolute pleasure to work towards ensuring our guests have the best possible holiday imaginable. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future. Don't forget your return guest discount! Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
400shell3...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great unit in a fantastic location in a beautiful hotel :).”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the unit it has great views, really nice hotel in a great spot what more could you want ... I would highly recommend this unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi 400shell37, it always brings a smile to our faces when we read of guests thoroughyl enjoying their well-deserved holiday! Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon (don't forget your return guest discount!)- GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing