We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
27
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chip shop would stay here again one night bed was very comfortable great place to stay across the road graeme kitchenette shower toaster ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 48 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Spent two nights here, in a Deluxe King room. Upon arrival reception was friendly, and car parking next to the door although It is a park anywhere policy. Room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. Cooking utensils, such as toaster, jug and electric frypan
The air con was an old unit and a little rattly on some speeds but it worked ok. Good TV and reception.
Nice little touch was that there are petrol 4c vouchers in the reception that you can take one when checking in or leaving.
Washing machines and dryers are available at a small cost and also clothes lines.
The swimming pool was very refreshing and we spent a few hours in it on one of the days.
For $115.00 per night the Motel is good value. We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank nikowgcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stayed in a family room, 3 Adults and 2 Children. The room was very large and very well kept. The kids loved the pool with a slide. The owner operator was so friendly could not do enough for us. Their WiFi was of top quality, had no problems.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are of high quality.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

A great motel to stay at that is safe, secure, clean and comfortable. Excellent customer service by the owner operator who takes pride in ensuring guests are welcome and happy. I checked into this motel in the evening after leaving a different motel due to not feeling comfortable with the security, cleanliness and clientele. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and staff in helping out. Thoroughly recommend this motel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DLAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

On a recent road trip from Brisbane to Cairns and back, we stayed in four different motels in four different towns. The Billabong Lodge Motel in Townsville was by far the best of the lot.
The owner greeted us and was extremely friendly and very helpful, suggesting food options within a short distance of the motel. The motel grounds and pool were attractive and obviously well looked after. Parking was available immediately outside our room, which doesn't always happen.
Our room was large with a good bathroom and a king size bed. The room was neat, tidy, clean and well equipped, up to and including good quality toilet paper.
The only thing missing was free WiFi. We were charged $119 for the night which we though was excellent value compared to many other motels that charge more.
This Motel is now on our list of where to stay when travelling in Far North Queensland.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisvegasDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Just got to love it when you get at the end of your tether looking for a place to stay and find this wonderful absolutely spotless gem and manger was fantastic we were going to leave the car and trailer out the front but he said got 2 driveways just pull it in there and there was biscuits which is rare these days ..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leeann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews