We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
27
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet paperfish and chip shopwould stay here againone nightbed was very comfortablegreat place to stayacross the roadgraemekitchenetteunitshowertoasterensuite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Best service we have had! Super friendly and helpful! The beds are amazingly comfortable. Room very clean. Great showers! Would highly recommend this place. Excellent price for a family of 5! Very impressed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NT_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Very helpful Manager who can't do enough for you. Comfy room, comfy bed, beautiful swimming pool. Good fish and chip shop across the road. Very clean, good location, easy to get in and out of town. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed just one night whilst touring as it was easy to access the Highway.
Very friendly helpful staff and a very comfortable and clean room, in a well cared for Motel. Our unit had an excellent shower with an opaque glass shower cubicle and good quality toilet paper ( it's the little things that count! ) plus one of the most comfortable beds of our trip. There is a fish and chip shop and a Chinese takeaway nearby. Meals can also be pre ordered from a nearby restaurant we understand.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme S, Owner at Billabong Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you Susan, We love the little things when we travel, so its nice to hear that they matter to you. We will certainly try and keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016

On a recent road trip, we stayed at the Billabong Lodge Motel which is part of the Golden Chain Motel network, and is rated three and a half stars in the motel directory. We were happy with all aspects of the room, except for the rather noisy "window rattler" type air conditioner. The room had been revamped as well as the bathroom and was clean and tidy. All our requirements were met in this Motel room for a quiet and comfortable overnight stay. Undercover car parking is provided in front of Motel rooms and the tariff was very well priced.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Graeme takes pride in how the place looks along with great customer service. Great work on the upgrades Graeme, the rooms look great and the bed was very comfy. I think this was our third stay here over a period of years and we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean,comfortable bed and off street parking.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayBoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews