We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
9
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
2
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean and comfy... The lady at reception Anita makes your stay very enjoyable.
Great weely rates if you looking for a place to stay for work. Will be staying there again for sure, close to coles and a tavern.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Great place to stay, would have to be the friendliest place to stay in Australia, rooms are clean and have everything we needed to enjoy our stay in Townsville. The staff could not be any more helpful and go out of their way to may your stay the very best it can be, I always stay here and have stayed many times and highly recommend the Coolabah Motel

Room tip: Close to the city and everything we need
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Right from the start we could not have been better treated quick check in loads of tips, where to eat etc. Would recommend and would stay there again. Out of 10 we give it a 9. Room was well knitted out with utensils, tv with cable.

Room tip: Lower floor great can park at door so easy to get stuff in and out
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimD2039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Room was clean although the mattress needed to be replaced it really sloped to the middle. Our room was close to the road so if your a light sleeper ensure you book a room out the back. Microwave, plates etc all in room which lets you enjoy a takeaway.

Room tip: Choose a room towards the rear away from the road
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cazza1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

A mistake, had at least 6 Asian hookers working out of this motel.
Men coming and going until late in the night, the one beside me had maybe 6 + visitors for the night and she was not very pretty.
My advice is give it a miss.
Plenty of better motels in town I hope!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager C, Owner at Coolabah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hello Anthony,

Thank you for your review. We have spent time trying to ascertain who you are so we could contact you about your stay. Unfortunately we could not find you as a guest at our motel. We do however apologise if you were staying with us and your stay was not as expected.

As quite recent managers of the motel we can assure you that as our guest, your comfort and safety are our highest priorities. We welcome and encourage our guests to please contact us should there be a concern with their stay. We are, and would have been in this case, more the happy to address any issue that may arise during your stay.

The timing of your review suggests that you may have stayed over the festival weekend, in which case the motel was packed with festival goers and hence was extremely busy. That said, we thank all festival goers over that weekend as all went particularly well. It was a pleasure having everyone here enjoying their weekend.

We wish you all the best on your future stays in Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews