We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
8
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool across the road great location bushy furniture
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Went to the tavern for lunch only to find you ordered outside. Was a very wierd set up. Place looked clean and tidy but prices were quite high, saw a kids game area but ended up going across the road for fish and chips.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank twizzledorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Apparently this tavern every 6-10 weeks pays for a family fun day with jumping castles, mini quad bike rides all supervised & free, mini markets to browse, this tavern boasts its own child friendly pool, lots of shaded areas & majestic views of magnetic island, we didn't get to sample the food as every table that was empty was reserved for guests that obviously can't arrive on there allocated time frame & they stayed empty while people struggled to eat a meal with a knife and fork with no table to use or simply walked across the road for burgers & chips then find a patch of grass, this was the only downside & needs to be addressed as the surrounding suburbs grow & this wonderful event grows. Well done Bushland Tavern for embracing your local community & also very clever to grow your business with this idea, which I'm led to believe is in its 9th year, the local fire brigade was also on hand to help out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffc828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly pub
Food was excellent everyone in the group enjoyed what they ordered
Good indoor outdoor setup with the swimming pool and lagoon
Courtesy bus to pick up and drop off
Very popular with the locals

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

This is my local with in walking distance from home. No worries about driving.
Relaxed bar and tavern lookling out to sea.
Food is consistent and well priced.
It can get busy for ordering food in the evening so be early.

I have also stayed at the Tavern when waiting for furniture to arrive to new home the next day. Room was larger than expected and clean, well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Recently had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. We had a ground floor unit - room 11 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and was serviced every day by a lovely lady. We ate at the restaurant facing the beach a couple of times and the food and service was great. The big negative for me however is that there is a designated smoking area between the restaurant and the beach so instead of getting a sea breeze we had to endure cigarette smoke while trying to enjoy our lunch!! It's not like it was the only smoking area. There is another just off the sports lounge also. Do you really need two??
To the powers that be: I strongly urge you to bulldoze the smoking shack so that diners don't have to breathe filthy cigarette smoke while trying to eating and kids can kick a ball around on the grass without breathing smoke in also.

Room Tip: We were situated on the ground floor closest to the path to the tavern and did not hear any noise from the tavern at all.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews