We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
33
45
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
45
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill dogs are allowed stayed here air con great walk bbq area spacious room an enjoyable stay nice pool flinders street tea and coffee centre of town double bed short walk central location fantastic location mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Located in easy reach of the CBD. Car parking on site but very tight. Place needs a major face uplift. Rooms are basic although 1 bedroom apartments are spacious. Has queen double with ensuite. Lounge has sofa double bed. Kitchen is non existent. 2 burner stove top can be plugged in. There is a toaster. Kettle and complimentary tea and coffee replenished daily. Bed made daily and bathroom soaps replenished daily along with towels (if you want them changed daily). Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. On site bar and restaurant. Cant comment on those as i didnt make use of them. P,enty of bars and restaurants close by. Overall a cheap place to stay making it a popular place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Maja Rawska

Front Office
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
47716900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Not a great Motel, service was good but very noisy and the internet pictures make it look better than it is. They have refurbished the foyer and conference rooms but the actual rooms need some love. I found the bathroom not to be overly clean and there is no exhaust fan in there to get rid of steam.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017


Dear Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Maja Rawska

Front Office
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
47716900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We found Comfort Inn to be clean, have a comfortable bed and be central to everything we needed. The reception staff were also very welcoming and helpful. It is also just around the corner from Townsville courthouse. I would recommend it to anyone who wants comfort for a good price.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Maja Rawska

Front Office
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
47716900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It's not super fancy but it's clean and is in a fantastic location. We had a car with us so we drove around but could have easily walked down to the shops and restaurants on Flinders Street. The parking can be quite tricky and we did struggle a bit in our big ute, but it was great to have free on site parking in the city center.
I wouldn't suggest a room near the pool if you're a light sleeper, as the BBQ area is right outside room 5 where we stayed, and it can get quite noisy. We didn't mind too much because it means the hotel is family friendly. The shower went hot and cold and the pressure fluctuated which wasn't fabulous but the staff were attentive when we mentioned it upon checkout.
The bed was quite hard and I struggled a bit to sleep because I'm 6 months pregnant and my everything hurts, but my husband seemed to sleep well. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 353victoriaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017


Dear Victoria,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Maja Rawska

Front Office
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
47716900


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The Comfort Inn, Robert Towns lives up to its name: Clean, comfortable, spacious, if slightly tired rooms, that are spotlessly clean and well serviced, courteous obliging staff and gorgeous views over Castle Hill if on the top floor. It is fairly handy to town, if at the the top of a hill. The aircon and room lighting were excellent.

The only negative is the number of unlevel surfaces guests need to be wary of, including near the stair landings, making it easy to stumble and fall. My niece also came to grief tripping on an unmarked vehicle barrier, outside room 12 on June 28th 2017, which the proprietors have assured us will be painted in a bold colour to prevent future accidents. The following morning another man tripped on the same obstacle before daylight. Two accidents on the same obstacle within 12 hours of each other, really demonstrates urgent need for attention to prevent a major injury of a guest. In its current state it is a genuine liability. Better lighting and even signage, could also help alleviate such hazards.
Apart from this, I highly recommend the Comfort Inn Robert Towns for a well priced, quiet, comfortable and secure place to stay. Chains on the doors and room safes would make it even more so!

Room tip: Ask for room with view over Castle Hill.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fional943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja R, Owner at Comfort Inn Robert Towns, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Maja Rawska

Front Office
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
47716900


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews