We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
168
44
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
44
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road place to stay short drive room was clean definitely stay here again free wifi stayed one night nice pool air con great value for money accommodation foxtel cbd laundry
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 220 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2016

This was part of an East Coast 15 day road trip and I booked the property based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. From the moment we arrived Sonya was an excellent host. We arrived earlier that we had planned and Sonya told us where to visit in Townsville. As for the motel, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Very accessible for a stopover and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya W, Owner at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Thanks so much for your awesome review, we do put a lot of hard work in to ensure everyone enjoys their stays. Hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

friendly owners,away from the heart of town,But close by a big shopping centre ,close to the uni & army barracks were 2 of our children were attending! nothing by the staff was to much trouble,has a nice pool & a large family unit!

Room Tip: choose a room at rear of motel no noise of traffic from main road!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Would not stay anywhere else. Service was great, food was delicious, location was very adequate for us. Only 10-15 mins into the city. 20 mins to the reptile park and just around the corner to new shops and restaurants. Rooms were tidy and had everything you needed tea, coffee, etc etc. all plates and cups nice and clean.

Definitely coming back and won't be staying anywhere but here!!! Just can't fault this hotel and it didn't even feel like you were away from home, everyone was just so welcoming.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jodee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya W, Owner at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Thanks Jodee for your awesome review, and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Great place to stay. Sonia and Dean go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They are very friendly, the food is great and excellent hospitality. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It's approximately 5 - 10 minute drive to the main shopping centres and The Strand

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in (range from queen to family) are in a good location. Have not noticed traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debadams2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya W, Owner at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to let others know about our motel. Love our chats when you come to stay, see you and Drew next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Stayed in a family suite with my Mother and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are immaculately clean, beds comfortable and nice bed linens. We had breakfast one day in the dining room which was great value and had a lovely chat with Sonya. Both Sonya and Dean are really good Motel operators and I thoroughly recommend this Motel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Queeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya W, Owner at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2016

Thanks for your awesome review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again one day, it was a pleasure to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews