We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
315
260
51
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
260
51
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club palmer street great location overlooking the marina short walk spa bath nice outlook self contained studio room business trip washer and dryer within easy walking distance place to stay magnetic island restaurants and bars a great stay night stay
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 646 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Got a room on 9th floor looking over the marina. Sitting out on balcony admiring the view drinking a beer and smoking a Cuban. Checking in the girl was very friendly and helpful the room was clean and comfortable. The room rate us also reasonable. Can't really fault the place for what it is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dunbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTownsville, Director of Sales at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear Dunbro,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, taking in our fabulous views and great location.

We also appreciate that you enjoyed your Cuban on your private balcony :-)
(which we have on every apartment for our guest's enjoyment).

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will again.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Gray
Business Development Executive
Quest Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

The serviced apartment overlooks the Townsville marina with views of the Cleveland Bay peninsula and from the balcony looking north east, a little of Magnetic Island is visible depending on the apartment level. As we have stayed a number of times at this Quest on the nominal south side of the city, some apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, others a kitchenette. Rooms are serviced daily except Sunday and public holidays. There is another Quest on the nominal north side of the city. Both are easy walks to the city eg Flinders St /Stokes St etc. Palmer St has a number of restaurants where this Quest is located. Staff are very good and rooms clean. It lacks free wi-fi.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owl700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTownsville, Director of Sales at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear LindsayC,

Thanks so much for choosing Quest Townsville for your accommodation needs.

We certainly are spoilt for views and restaurant options and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Gray
Business Development Executive
Quest Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed here two nights for a work trip. Clean and comfortable room, great views out over the water and lots of options for eating out in walking distance. Off street secure parking was good. Staff were helpful and friendly even with a late check in.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Erika4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTownsville, Director of Sales at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear Erika4000,

Thank you for choosing Quest Townsville for your recent stay.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Gray
Business Development Executive
QUEST Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2015

We had 4 nights in a 2 bedroom (adjoining) unit. The units have been renovated since my last stay a year or so ago and they did an excellent job. Comfortable beds, nice lounge, well appointed kitchenette, lots of room for a lengthy visit. The view from our fifth floor unit over the marina was perfect. Palmer Street has plenty of choice for food and the yacht club at the marina is the place for a cold drink at the end of the day.

Room tip: Ask for higher floors
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTownsville, Director of Sales at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2015

Dear Dave D,

Thank you for choosing Quest Townsville on Palmer for your recent stay.
We too love our location, right on the doorstep of Townsville's best dining options.

Our team appreciate your wonderful review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Townsville.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Gray
Business Development Executive
Quest Townsville on Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2015

I can't rave enough about the Quest Townsville. This is the best place I've stayed in Queensland (and I travel quite a bit as a university professor). Let me tell you a few reasons why it's so wonderful. First, the apartments. They are beautiful, spacious, immaculately clean, modern, and with a stunning view of Townsville. Second, the people. The staff are the friendliest, kindest, and most helpful people! They make you feel so welcome and at home, like family, and at the same time they treat you like royalty. Third, the value. You have a lovely, completely furnished, and serviced apartment in an ideal location with truly wonderful people. If you come here, you won't wait to leave - and you will be planning your next trip back here!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTownsville, Director of Sales at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2015

Dear Anne S,

On behalf of our entire team at Quest Townsville, we thank you for not only choosing our property for your recent stay, but also for your praise of our newly refurbished apartments and the team that made your stay so wonderful.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Meantime have a great week.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Gray
Business Development Executive
Quest Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews