We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
194
280
124
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
280
124
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station loading zone rooms are small central location stay there again beds were comfortable short stay centre of town cowboys leagues club nice room family room cafes and restaurants great value for money the ground floor free wifi pleasant stay flinders street
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 677 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Previously called Chifley Plaza, this hotel is quiet and comfortable and in the centre of the city. Shower products were generous and Jane at reception (on night shift) was very helpful. The double bed needs a lamp on both side tables. Recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank greg924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaManager2000, Manager at Madison Plaza Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

We value your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed our quiet and comfortable accommodation, central city location and friendly staff.

Thank you for commenting that receptionist, Jane, was very helpful. We have a wonderful team who are all very passionate about customer service, and always work hard to ensure our guests are happy and have the best possible experience while staying at The Madison Plaza Townsville.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sharna Baldonado - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Upon arriving at the Madison Plaza in a vehicle that there was no where to pull up due to road works , what even made it worse was then being told parking would be a extra $15 per day down the road, the accom is very old dark and quite smelly , we found the whole place uninviting very noisy at night and we would never recommend it to anyone .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Wonderful hotel for the price. Room was clean, bed was comfy. 2 minute walk and youve got woolworths and plenty of restaurants. There was a wonderful big bath in my business room, very appreciated after a long day. Parking was a 2min walk around the corner for an extra $15 a night, very reasonable. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaManager2000, Manager at Madison Plaza Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Brock V,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.

I'm really pleased our central city location, clean rooms and friendly staff made for a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sharna Baldonado - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Stayed here for a week and the service and comfort could not have been better. The staff always greeted me with a smile, and the mattress in my room was incredibly comfortable! I never had trouble finding somewhere to eat as the hotel was close to many great eateries. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JessA1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaManager2000, Manager at Madison Plaza Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Harriet K,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Madison Plaza Townsville, following your recent stay.

I am so pleased your week long stay was comfortable and our staff were consistently helpful, and always greeted you with a friendly smile. As you noticed, we have a wonderful team who are all committed to ensuring our guests have the best possible experience while visiting our hotel.

If you're wondering why your bedding was so comfy, its because all of our Executive Level accommodation feature Sealy's Executive Series, pillow topped mattresses which are considered top of the range and absolute luxury, in terms of commercial bedding.

Thank you for your kind comments, we value your feedback and recommendation and hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sharna Baldonado - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

The cooling waters of the indoor pool are a welcome change to the Townsville heat, an added bonus is it's open 24/7. The staff are welcoming, very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is close to eateries, Woolworths and McDonalds with a bus stop across the street. The room is exceptionally clean and very modern with one of the best showers I have used.

Room tip: The room was on level 2
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickbC6371AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaManager2000, Manager at Madison Plaza Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Rick B,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay last month.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our 24/7 indoor pool facility! I agree - sometimes there is no better way to cool off than a dip in the pool, especially in tropical North Queensland!

Thank you for commenting that all of our staff where welcoming, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. As you experienced, we have a wonderful team who are all committed to ensuring our guests have the best possible experience while staying at our hotel.

Thank you for your amazing feedback and for rating our hotel 5 stars!

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Sharna Baldonado - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews