We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
35
61
55
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
61
55
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool and gardens great tropical tropical island double bed great walk self contained accommodation strand
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 178 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Seagulls Resort did not impress us, in particular as we had just spent three nights on stylish Hamilton Island and had now come to a motel type "resort". But our room was clean and had obviously been refurbished in recent years, and the lush tropical gardens surrounding the buildings were nice.
Seagulls is located at some distance from the ocean. But we took a short walk along some mangroves with lots of flying foxes hanging from the trees and then followed The Esplanade and an interesting ethno-botanical coastal path in Jezzine Barracks Park. Back at the resort we "chilled" at the outdoor bar with a cocktail and a cold beer and had a nice chat with cheeky Jarra whom we met again later for dinner. While the barramundi was a bit dull we loved the wine. The breakfast was so-so.
All in all it was ok for one night but we would most likely look for something different next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We were only travelling through and spent a Sunday night here. The room was lovely it had a huge spa in it. Receptionist very approachable and helpful, restaurant was not open so I can't comment, a little out in location from the main area or Strand, we found it a little hard to find as the entrance is on a back street, overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pantyhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay, very relaxing, everyone is very friendly. The pool is very nice. The room have everything you need in a motel room. Easy to get to the city or airport. Lots of parking. Quite place. Everything you need restaurant, pool, playground, tennis courts, place to relax. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Had dinner there just recently. The menu was not as I would have imagined. Not a lot of choice. The food was nice and the pricing was quite reasonable. The restaurant was situated next to the resort pool which gave a calming effect for the night. The staff were great. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Wow staying at Seagulls was a great find. It is a little oasis. Lovely private swimming pool, great rooms, FANTASTIC staff the whole experience was fabulous! Also right on the sea for gorgeous walks. Peaceful. When booking ask for a room upstairs to enjoy the view of the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank infojunkieQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews