We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
66
41
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
41
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill great view of castle communal balcony great location within walking distance close to town microwave and toaster conference room spacious room lady at reception no lift walk in shower pleasant stay great shower cowboys leagues club two night stay bbq area first floor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 118 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Friendly staff,nice room good facilities.10 minute walk to the strand but steep return journey. We enjoyed our stay at this well located motel. The room was spacious clean and well equipped. Staff were happy to store our luggage

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim s, Manager at Summit Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for staying at our motel and hope your stay was pleasant and comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

first class accommodation at an affordable price. that's it really, just nothing to complain about. And excellent peaceful location as well. good place to stay if ur planning on stayin awhile. Or if you just want to support a good honest business run by genuinely friendly and professional staff. Very welcoming and simply perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hepburn1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We have just stayed another great week at the Summit Motel The motel was fully booked all week and despite what others have said the walk up the hill to the quiet, cooler and super motel was worth every step the exercise is all part of the reward
So central to the CDB or the wonderful Strand this motel is serviced every day, clean and with friendly efficient staff has a great pool for the kids and adults , a self service laundry and free WiFi and a conference room if you need it Yes, great accomodation makes all the difference when travelling Well done Summit and staff We look forward to another week in May 2018

Room Tip: Those upstairs are possibly cooler and quieter but, some areas are for smokers
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 154943jenny_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We should have been at The Summit Motel tonight.
I booked through an agent a week ago, and because of my disabilities, requested a room with a walk in shower, if that was possible.
Later that day Diane, from The Summit Motel, phoned me to discuss my request and she described to me the hotel configuration and what she could offer, but it would have to be an upstairs room and there was no lift (elevator) on the premises. Diane was so friendly and helpful and together we decided that what was available was probably not suitable for me because of my disability.
I was so grateful for her service and advice to me, which I considered above and beyond what I would have normally expected.
I was given a full refund for my previously reserved room, and advice on some nearby Motels which may be able to fulfil my request.
Thank you Diane. I did find a room. You are a Gem!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank platypus854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This little motel has the prices of budget accommodation, but there is nothing budget about it. The rooms are spotless and serviced daily, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem.
The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms clean. The rooms are quite spacious, I had a family of 3, and we had loads of room to organise our stuff.
The outdoor verandas have the dramatic backdrop of Castle Hill, but still overlook the Coral Sea and Magnetic Island.
Good accomodation, always makes such a difference to your trip, and this has to be one of the best.
Well Done Summit Motel!!

Room Tip: Great views and clean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews