We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
132
104
44
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
104
44
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location bedroom apartment a nice place to stay large balcony short walk would stay again castle hill bed was comfortable free wifi magnetic island air conditioning wedding elevator austar marina appliances
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

My Wife & I have stayed in the same room at Allure for two weeks during the last five winters. We love the place. The rooms are very spacious and modern. Great views over the marina and over to Magnetic Island.

Room tip: Stay in the rooms on the Palmer Street side.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y620DKgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allure_Management, Front Office Manager at Allure Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

We strive for every guest visiting Allure to have the same experience that you have shared with us in this review. We sincerely appreciate that you choose our hotel when you are visiting Townsville and we very much look forward to seeing you next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Allure Hotel & Apartments is ideally located in the heart of Townsville, close to just about everything you could possibly need.

The staff I interacted with were brilliant; very engaged and caring. The hotel itself appears modern and stylish and its facilities itself are very good.

Everything during my stay was almost perfect, the only two things that let me down were the lack of in-room dining and also the bed was very hard and somewhat uncomfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bsardelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allure_Management, Manager at Allure Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently looking at some in-room dining options, so stay tuned for that. We will also take your feedback on the beds on board. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is decent and in a quiet neighborhood, yet quite close to the city and a lot of bars/ restaurants. Parking is for free. I’d stay here again. Only negative aspect - it is quite noise sensitive (you can beer the neighbors door slamming all the time)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaikrotki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allure_Management, Manager at Allure Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We do pride ourselves on our close proximity to the city. We hope we'll see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel, close to Palmer St.
Room had a large balcony. Plenty of room inside. Two bedrooms. Note: no ensuit in the master bedroom, so bathroom sharing unavoidable.
Stayed 3 nights. Room went unmade for my entire stay.
Good value hotel. Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank trevorl475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allure_Management, Manager at Allure Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our two bedroom apartments are fully self contained so they don't get services unless the stay is for longer than 5 nights. You are more than welcome to pay for an extra service if you were requiring one. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

After a day driving all I wanted was a comfortable bed. The room was as advertised and the staff were warm, friendly and efficient but the king size bed was simply sub standard. It was two single beds pushed together and made up, but the inner spring mattresses had hard sides which created a solid ridge right down the middle. Instead of spreading out on a soft mattress it was necessary to keep to one side.

I did raise the issue on checking out and the receptionist was understanding but if you are looking for a good night’s sleep 8 can’t recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mcdau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allure_Management, Manager at Allure Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review. Apart from the issue with the bed we sorted out, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews