We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Had a family dinner here, The staff were very nice and helpful. Most of the food seemed good, however the seafood plate was very sad. The calamari was black and like rubber bands. There was other stuff on the plate that was also black and couldn't be eaten.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Clean cups with no coffee rings around them would be nice and a jug for water would be good. The room was neat and tidy the bed was good to sleep in. Having stayed in a lot of motels/units in the last couple of weeks I thought the price charged was expensive for what you got. The staff were friendly.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 448lyndseyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Always good food at the Upper Ross, and affordable, something for everyone.
Booked for the Melbourne Cup Function, Menu looks great and the price is too
good, 3 courses for $35. Staff only too happy to help when my friend with a disability
and I go there. All the things you require are there, Pokies and Keno and the air conditioner is set at a good temperature for North Queensland weather.

Room tip: I have not stayed in the hotel but would expect it would be clean and affordable
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 177shirley312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Never want to stay in a place so bad again no Toilet in room no Shower in Room, smelly Hotel Room, had to wait 25mins for someone to serve me at the counter, just not even worth talking about .
I dont even rate this as a place to stay for anyone unless you are drunk

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbQ734HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

There was no remote for the tv and the tv only had one channel with poor reception. The room was not clean with the floor being dirty. Although this was the hotels fault the drumks next room kept me up from 2am onwards. David Andersen

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidaE8607UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews