We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Peter Made This Tour Even More Amazing

We did the 2 days 1 night tour on Fraser Island. On this tour we had a fantastic tour guide. His... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Backpackingbrits_
FANTASTIC FRASER TRIP

We booked onto the 2 day one night cool dingo tour. I can honestly sa it was one of the best... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Amberecook1
via mobile
Read all 770 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fraser Island
from US$268.84
More Info
from US$276.12
More Info
from US$108.56
More Info
from US$258.64
More Info
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
655
78
21
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
78
21
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies night tour our tour guide the bus wilderness lodges oz experience great tour paddle boarding hervey bay lodge accommodation anzac biscuits lake mckenzie champagne pools the east coast all you can eat kingfisher bay resort three days
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 770 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

I dont even know where to begin with this. Words cant describe how much fun we had. Such a good tour that id reccomend to anyone! Special mention to our guide Dave who honestly made this trip for us. He couldnt have been any more helpful! If you get this man on your trip youll be in for a great time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank charlotteemily92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

This tour was recommended to me by a hostel in Brisbane. I had two amazing days. Since I’m traveling on my own it was nice to meet so many new people. We had a relatively small group (15 people), which made you talk to every single one of them. Hayden was our tour guide, and we had such a great time with him. He told us stories about previous tours, provided us with information about the island, and made sure we had enough time at all the spots. The food was really good, and it was also nice that we stayed all together in the same lodge.
I would definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank nikiek2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

I booked the 3 night 3 day all inclusive tour. It was pretty full on with early starts and packed days. We traveled in purpose built bus/lorries and we toured the whole island, swam in lakes, the champagne pools, hiked through forest and over sand dunes, rubber tubes down a creek and paddle boarded too. It was an amazing trip, fully catered and the guide Megan- she was brilliant, full of fun and her knowledge was exceptional
Thoroughly recommended

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Coastal305302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

What an incredible 2-day adventure, with Dave a most capable and knowledgeable guide. Really is the best way to see many of the highlights the island has to offer. Particularly marveled at the ancient and rare giant ferns and forest of Satinay trees. K'Gari (Fraser Island) truly IS a paradise. So glad the island is now protected for future generations to enjoy. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HelenG2960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

This was a great tour and the best thing I did in Australia. I did the 2 day tour with Jarred. Jarred was great - super helpful, informative, efficient and just a good guy overall. The tour group was filled with friendly people. The sights were great especially lake MacKenzie and the beach driving / beach stops.

Only thing I would change is that I would have loved for the tour to offer staying the 2nd night in the kingfisher lodges as well to chill and have one more night with the group - exiting the ferry at 10pm wasn’t too fun, but it was helpful for my schedule.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews