We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed 4nights at the beach club and we enjoyed our time there immensely.

The room was very spacious and such a lovely sea view from the room. We were on the upper floor and had a super balcony to zit and relax on.
There were 4 restaurants we could eat breakfast in with the bed and breakfast package.
The first day we tried Sails which had a huge choice and on the beach side.
The second day we tried the wildlife park, which was amazing as we could see the koala bears in the trees and the parrots flying around. Brilliant.
The last two breakfasts we had were taken in the beach club itself and totally delicious and exclusive. You could sit outside with the wonderful view or inside. The staff were excellent throughout our stay, but one sour note was the staff in sails bar. One night we went there at 9.15 and because we were the only ones in , my husband was told rather rudely that they were cleaning the pumps and he couldn't have a draughts beer. They were closing early.
We pay a lot of money to stay at the beach club and thought we should be able to order a drink at the bar before closing time should we wish to do so.
Also the guy behind the bar could do with a few tips on how to speak to customers.
This was the only negative for our stay.
Thank you to Marcus, the general manager of the beach club who drove us up to One tree hill to see the sunset . We didn't know till later that he was the manager, when we were invited to drinks in the bar with the manager and found out it was him.
Great stuff and great to have such a person fronting the hotel.
The pick up and drop off service the hotel offer , was excellent as we could go anywhere on the island at any time and have a free pick up in the golf carts. No need to hire one at the tourist places for an exorbitant fee.
Our check out and transport to the airport was again without flaw and the experience we had there, was very pleasurable indeed.
Well done beach club

Room Tip: Take a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    167
    72
    16
    6
See reviews for
41
842
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Club in January this year, we had just spent 4 nights at Hayman Island and wanted to also experience Hamilton Island in a child free environment.
The arrival was great the staff were very professional and 5 star the Beach Club experience certainly exceeded my expectations.

Unfortunately The actual "Beach" was without doubt the worst beach I've ever been to and I've been to South Melbourne Beach!

Management at Hamilton Island need to bring in more sand to their Beach as it is unsafe unless wearing diving boots. you get the feeling that the staff are embarrassed to tell anyone that it's a beach, My pregnant wife also thought it unsafe to walk on the rocks that were sharp and jagged, Please Hamilton island make your beach safe by bringing in more sand, My wife and i will not be back until you do.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms provide a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Tim R,

Glad to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay and we were able to deliver above your expectations.
We are lucky enough to have fringing reef off the beach which, during high tide, allows guests to snorkel and enjoy the sea life it attracts. During low tide some of this is exposed and as pointed out areas of it have sharp rocks, reef shoes are advised when exploring the rock pools.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

After looking forward to our week at Beach Club for many months, we were not disappointed. Personalized pick up from the airport, relaxed check in by the bar in the breezy, luxe Club lounge with a welcome drink and snack.
Our room was spacious and had everything we needed for a lazy beach holiday, including breathtaking views. The staff delivered on everything else we needed, from restaurant bookings, tour enquiries, and booking a catamaran to sail in for the afternoon. They really were exceptional and genuinely interested in ensuring we had a fantastic time.
The 24 hour chauffeur service topped it off. Convenient and a great way to get around the island.
Food at Beach Club was also a highlight, especially at breakfast by the pool.

Well done Beach Club. I would recommend you to anyone. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rabroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We are here after staying at the Langham in Melbourne, (a fantastic hotel), to enjoy swimming in the sea and the free water sports. However, when you arrive you are warned not to go in the sea! This is due to the deadly jellyfish!
The staff are great, but the weather at this time of year is awful. Rainy, humid, and windy. Moreover, everything is expensive as you are captive here!
We suggest that you avoid this place at this time of year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otis222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear otis222,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at our hotel.

We are located in Northern Queensland and due to this, the chance of stingers does exist around this time of year. We advise guests to take precautions but in no way is there a deadly jellyfish epidemic. I apologise if you were lead to believe this. I personally have lived here for 7 years and have had no ‘encounters’ myself and this is while being involved in water sports on average 3 times per week.

I’m also sorry to hear that the weather wasn’t great for part of your stay, I do hope you were able to get out and enjoy the island once it cleared.

We hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

we stayed at the Beach Club for 3 nights - as advised by other trip advisors i asked for a room away from the pool and restaurant- we had a ground level villa which had views over the bay. probably a little dated but what a wonderful stay. great location walk straight out to the beach or up to the pool (20 mtrs) away. staff were wonderful , chatty, helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly.
the Beach Club doesn't allow children which is wonderful as the setting is so peaceful and relaxing. no kids allowed in the pool - bliss!! definitely coming back --

Room Tip: ask to stay away from the restaurant - i don't think ground floor or 1st floor matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just returned from a fantastic trip to hamilton island where we stayed at the beach club for 3 nights. from the moment you are picked up at the airport right up until the moment you board your plane home you are looked after. Once you arrive at the hotel you are greeted with food and drinks whilst you check in. Free use of snorkelling and other water gear. Breakfast was amazing can highly recommend the gourmet omelettes!!!!! Staff are able to drop you off and pick you up on the island anytime of day and night. even though most places are quite walkable its really fun jumping on the back of a golf buggy! The prices of food and drinks are reasonable. the infinity pool is amazing and there is no restrictions on drinks or times of use etc which is nice. We got engaged on our last night there and were greeted to a big bowl of chocolate dipped strawberries in our room. Beach club guests also have their own lounge at the airport which is very spacious and comfortable and makes waiting and saying good bye to the beautiful island a lot easier. Great stay can't wait to go back. Would definitely recommend beach club and hamilton island over others as there is a lot to do around as well.

Room Tip: ground floor facing the beach-literally walk out your door to the pool and beach= AWESOME
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

As we walked out the airport 2 Beach Club employees met us with smiles on their faces, one to take care of all our luggage, and one to take us around town and to the Hotel--great start! At most hotels you check in at a front desk, but these very nice people take you to the pool and beach front, sit you down in a comfy chair with a fruit drink and a snack and handle everything there while your luggage makes it's way to your room.

The ROOM was fantastic, quiet, large space, nice patio, comfortable bed (also quiet).

The SERVICE was perfection. We had forgotten a jacket at the last hotel we were at and they were kind enough to help take care of that for us. There is also complimentary golf cart-chauffeured service on call to get around town.

The RESTAURANT which we dined at for breakfast daily, once for lunch, and once for dinner was great. Breakfast is included in the room price and it includes a buffet with a selection of fruit, cereal, nuts, and breads. You also pick an entree like an egg dish, I always picked the eggs benedict which was delicious.

The OCEAN was incredible. We were there just a couple weeks ago and the water was a very comfortable temperature. During low tide you can walk out nearly straight out as far as you can go--but it doesn't smell like low tide ;) You can use the kayaks, other ocean fun stuff for free.

The POOL is kept at a comfortable temperature and is clean. It's nice having no kids around.

My husband and I wish we would move there, but we'll settle for trips as often as we can escape. Needless to stay, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BEACH CLUB!

Other Hamilton Island recommendations:
I recommend the YACHT CLUB for dinner. It's a beautiful building with great service and food. I would not recommend Manta Ray Cafe. For visitors from the US, just be prepared, food is much more expensive in Australia (and New Zealand) in general. You can pay over $20 for a regular dish of pasta and $25 for a regular mediocre pizza. Drinks are comparable. We snorkeled the barrier reef with Fantasea. I recommend the one day trip out there. I don't think overnight is necessary.

Room Tip: We were in the bottom corner room which was great because you had a mostly private patio with a dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#3 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
11.2 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
18.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.0 km away
Qualia Resort
Qualia Resort
#2 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with theirown private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions/ A la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport/marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / Use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkellingequipment / Use of the gym, spa and sauna / Tennis and squash court hire / Use of the Beach Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing