We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An amazing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I went to Hamilton Island as part of my honeymoon. I left from India so its a place thats pretty far. But when I reached the island, I felt I was in a different world altogether. It's a very beautiful and a quiet place. I was chauffer driven right from the airport which is lift 5-7 min from the beach club. The place is very nice and as the name suggests just before the beach. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are bigger than an average hotel room. The only problem is lack of vegeterian food and the room though nice, is slight old fashioned and requires refurbishing. On the whole its a fantastic place and is a must visit for those who love the sand, sun and Australia.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the ground floor as they are close to the pool & beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    168
    72
    16
    6
See reviews for
41
852
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Hamilton Island. It is a beautiful place. As a professional photographer it was a delight, specially at dawn and sunset. We stayed at the 'Beach Club' which turned out to be an excellent choice. We didn't want to be in a massive high rise block and the Beach Club is perfect with only two floors right on Catseye Beach. The staff were amazing to say the least. Nothing was too much trouble. We were met at the airport by a delightful young lady, Jamie and transferred by Golf Buggy to the Beach Club. Our luggage was collected by Ash from the carosel and taken to our room. The rooms are clean and large with full glass doors opening to the lawns and beach. We also liked the property's policy that did not allow children (under 16 I think?) Decor and facilities are superb that included free Golf Buggy shuttles to wherever we wanted to go at any hour of the day or night. We have never seen so many Golf Buggies as there are on the Island. Great way to see the place and we hired one for a day. Staff advised of the best sightseeing and restaurant to visit and made all of the bookings for us. A trip with 'FantaSea' to Whitehaven Beach is a must. The only small criticism was the food quantity in the Beach Club restaurant should be a bit more generous. However, quality and service was excellent. The breakfasts were amazing and included. It is a mixture of buffet and a la carte. We asked to be shown some other rooms with a view for a return visit. This was personally done by the General Manager, Marcus Taylor who was super helpful as was all of his team at this lovely property.
paulbriton2@me.com

Room Tip: Next time we will ask for a second floor room as the views are amazing. If you are into the water s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Paul B,

Thank you so much for the great feedback and it was a pleasure to meet you while you were up on island.
Your personal mention of staff is great. We actually have a bit of a competition here to see who can get the most personal mentions, looks like Jamie is leading the charge!!
I look forward to seeing you back on island in the near future and viewing more of your beautiful photographs.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We don't normally stay in beachside places, and came to Hamilton Island for a wedding. Despite the rain, there was plenty to do besides rest, but the most impressive feature of Beach Club is attention to detail. The staff is young and beautifully trained; they anticipate your wishes and are always on hand for advice or to give you a lift in one of the buggies that criss-cross the island, dropping you off and picking you up, wherever you are and whatever time you wish. The food was unexpectedly good - a wide choice of restaurants - and the beach and pool simply heavenly. Coffee plunger and coffee are a feature of every room, and it was touches like these that really made us feel special. No children under 18, either - perfect for devoted grandparents needing a break.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have direct access to the lawn and the beach, though some might prefer a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

We visited Hamilton Island as part of our honeymoon. What can I say, talk about picture postcard! We were chauffeur driven from the airport in one of the island's many electric golf buggys where our bags were waiting for us. I am an active wheelchair user & with a bit of lateral thinking we fixed my chair to the buggy - I could of course travelled in the large car they offered to supply but I wanted a fun way to travel! The staff were very friendly, knowledgable & couldn't do enough for us. We had a disabled friendly garden room, which had free WiFi, air con (very humid as tropical island) & was clean and modern. The bathroom had a seperate bath & shower with a fixed foldown shower seat. Maid service was very good with clean linen & towel changed as you would expect. The lobby & restaurant area was beautiful & the pool area overlooked the beach/sea. The VIP chauffeur service was invaluable as Hamilton Island is very hilly; all we had to do was ask any shop/bar/restaurant to ring Beach Club and the staff would pick us up (service available till 1am). Multiple Reef excursions are available & again the staff arranged everything. We didn't use cash much as nearly everything coud be put on our room account. In conclusion, a couples paradise with service to match - a total retreat from real life!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WheelyGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level Contributor
193 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at thé beach club. Lovely time. Ask for an upstair room to havé à beautiful view on thé beach. Be aware that during low tide thé beach is not very pretty as it is artificiel. Thé service is top and thé food at thé restaurent is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardParis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Hello BernardParis75,

Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you had such a wonderful stay at Beach Club. You’re right – the upstairs rooms at Beach Club do offer lovely views of Catseye Beach but many people also love the ground floor rooms because they allow you to walk out of your room directly onto the beach. In response to your comment that the beach is artificial; I can assure you that Catseye Beach is completely natural. Catseye Beach is one of the most popular and pristine beaches in the Whitsundays and is a major reason why people come to Hamilton Island every year. The free use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkelling equipment for our guests also make Catseye Beach very accessible.
I hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again at Beach Club.

Kind regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We went for our honeymoon exactly a year ago, it was nice but the hotel is just average, nothing special about it, it didn´t help that it rained the whole 5 days. Breakfast is the best and the staff really nice.. but I wouldn´t go back, we rather spend more and go to Hayman Island.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sndrzmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a great two nights in this hotel, despite the weather.
When we arrive to the airport we didn't have to wait for the suitcases, the hotel staff pick them up for us while we were transfer to the hotel.
Once we were there a very attentive introduction, show around and hear to our room.
The view from the room were fantastic and with direct access to the beach. Were we were enjoying the sun and sea while drinking cocktails.
The pool was very nice and in the afternoon we enjoyed free drinks and canapes.
It is vey pricey but worth it, will definitely stay here again if i go to Hamilton island again.
The island per se is a bit weird, you feel a bit trapt since everything is run by the same company. There is one of everything but no competition.
the island is convenient because there is an airport, but i am not sure i would go for more than 2 or 3 days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrodri81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#3 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
11.2 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
18.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.8 km away
Qualia Resort
Qualia Resort
#2 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with its own private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions / a la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport / marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkeling equipment / use of the gym, spa and sauna / tennis and squash court hire / use of the beach, The Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing