We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,130
876
288
85
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
876
288
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge riverside restaurant river view cricket ground valet parking buffet breakfast attending a conference festival theatre an upgrade bit dated railway station north terrace king bed in house tram stop business trip fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Room was clean and tidy with a good view of the river. I would recommend the Riverview rooms to everyone. If you are staying longer than a night then the in house dining is also good and the valet parking allows you to stop right out front without the worry of traffic.

Room tip: Good river views
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Garry,
Delighted you thoroughly relaxed during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and for acknowledging our in house restaurant dining and valet parking convenience.
Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Its always great to stay at the InterCon in Adelaide. Friendly staff, great rooms, care and attention to details is on the button. No problems with member details and always helpful when you need advice on what to do in the city.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteviePaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear SteviePaus,
This is the exactly the experience we aim to afford our valued guests such yourself. Your affirmation of what we achieve during your visits is very much appreciated and we do thank you for your ongoing loyalty.
Look forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Excellent stay again at IC Adelaide with a fantastic upgrade and the usual attentive staff.
All Ambassador entitlements honoured plus pre and post stay communication which was an excellent example of the customer focus.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear SRS65,
Great to welcome you back and we thank you for your ongoing loyalty as an IHG Ambassador Member. Wonderful to know your stay met your expectations and do appreciate your acknowledgement of the pre and post stay communication which we aim to provide in the hope of ensuring a seamless and welcoming experience.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

1. After 7hour flight from Singapore, finally I’m here just for a night.
2. Staying at this beautiful hotel, InterContinental Hotel.
3. The journey here from the airport, it took us almost an hour due to morning peak hour.
4. Hotel lobby is huge & plenty of seating area. I’m allocated on the 22 floor. Headed to the executive lounge for simple breakfast before heading to my room.
5. Room in decent in size & well maintained. A good balance between modern & contemporary decor. Full on modern amenities & hardware.
6. Hotel staff so far, from lobby (Victoria) to lounge staff, they are friendly & full of Australia hospitality. Well done & kudos everyone.
7. Before I left, my view from my room. Enjoy it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nahilisabtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Nahilisabtu,
Wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for providing your very valued comments. We're pleased everything was to your satisfaction and thank you in particular for complimenting Victoria in our Front Office. Our team appreciates every opportunity to welcome and assist our valued guests. Appreciate you having selected to stay at InterContinental Adelaide.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We arrived and were given early entry to our room allowing us to rest. as we had purchased the club room we had a light afternoon tea, Drinks and Canapes in the evening and breakfast in the morning and all was good quality and great service.
I would defiantly recommend this motel and all it offers. Very impressed.

Room tip: You just have to choose a room with river view or city, but all rooms are great.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for visiting us at InterContinental Adelaide and also for selecting to stay in our Club InterContinental Lounge area. Delighted everything met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back on a future occasion when your travels bring you our way.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews