We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Franklin Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveller rating
818
1,049
366
115
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
1,049
366
115
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshindley streetgreat locationrundle mallcentral locationcar parkexecutive roomsaturday nightwould stay againbuffet breakfastthe heart of the cityper daypublic transportnoisenightlifecasinoconferencetram
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

As usual our stay at the Grand Chancellor on Hindley has been enjoyed by us all. All staff throughout this facility could not be more helpful. We always choose to stay at the GC because of its location to a lot of premises in the city centre which means we can walk to where we want to go.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574annettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We, a family of 3 stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and had a great homely experience.
My 'ok' experience changed into a 'wow' when I got a microwave in my room considering that I may need to warm up milk for my kid twice everyday! This sounds like "what a big deal", but trust me, was a big deal!
Hotel is in the CBD and hence very close to all kind of eating joints, public transport centers etc. The very famous Rundle Mall was just on the right turn from hotel and other attractions like ICC, museums, old market etc were also in walking distance!
Room was spacious, bath was nice. Other things in room was standard like the iron, coffee kettle etc.
Wifi was complimentary and was on unlimited devices.
Hotel breakfast could be better. I regretted signing for it, as everyday the spread was same. They literally didn't change a single item anyday!
Housekeeping was good.. room service was prompt.
Overall a great comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanchan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thanks for that great review Kanchan! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. With a large number of our staff having children of their own, we try to remember the little details that make travelling with your family easier, I'm glad to hear it helped. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for many more family holidays in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Grand Chancellor is right in the city centre, with shops , bars , restaurants minutes away....literally 2 minutes walk to Rundle Mall
Hotel is clean, friendly and would recommend
This hotel is also fairly close to the airport ( 15-20 mins in a taxi)
Train station is only 5 mins walk from the hotel

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Willmack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It is always lovely to hear that our guests would recommend us to others, there is no higher form of praise. I hope we are able to welcome you back again on your next Adelaide visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Great access to many of Adelaide's features including Oval, Mall, cultural precinct, gardens and universities; fabulous customer engagement from staff and very comfortable accommodation; highly recommend the Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide to all business and holidaying visitors

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendycI6777LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us Wendy. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Mostly good! Coffee details when went to make a cup of coffee there was no coffee satchels. Staff were a little put off by this, then very efficiently corrected the mishap.
When wanting to book another night there was a little confusion as to the pricing on the room,rang from room with a certain amount then another amount when at reception.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyndas533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Lynda. I am glad to hear that we were able to efficiently correct those errors and will certainly discuss with the team to ensure they aren't reoccurring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews