We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,573)
Filter reviews
2,573 results
Traveller rating
1,593
698
197
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
698
197
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite north terrace lounge bar across the road pillow menu art deco buffet breakfast side street lovely hotel room service concierge staff pool and gym adelaide oval rundle mall railway station standard room an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 2,573 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

On a previous occasion, we had an unexpected upgrade to a junior suite. For this visit, that did not happen, but the room was still fine. The surprise was that the towels were no longer the luxurious bath sheets, but standard towels. There were no slippers to go with the dressing gowns (which we did not use). Of course, the view was over the lane to an office block, not over the wide boulevard at the front. It's the little things we notice!! ... and having to make a reservation for breakfast because the hotel was full - that's something never previously encountered in over 50 years travel. The positive was that we were warned.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank foacinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stylish, luxury boutique hotel, very nice rooms, clean, and in a nice central location to shopping / bars / cafes.
Staff are switched on and very friendly.
Only downside (being picky) strongly scented reception was hard to take for more than a minute, area smelled like a baby-powder bomb had gone off. Great if you are into that I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We had a two night stay, two adults and two children at the end of our South Australia trip. What I loved the most was that all staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable even with us being placed next to a room which appeared to be getting a renovation. The Lounge Bar was a great place to grab a quick breakfast and coffee. Room Service was delivered timely and the desserts we ordered tasted and looked fantastic. The Playford is only a short walk from many of Adelaide's attractions. A tram stop is basically right outside the door which is very convenient also.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mshep14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Very tight car drop zone.
Perfect location, walking distance to Rundle Mall, Casino and Convention Centre.
Room was great, Bathroom the key selling point as it had lots of bench space and beautifully finished.
We were directly behind the lift but had no problem with noise disturbance.
Would book here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X4493IQamandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after attending a friend's wedding.

Very attentive staff and great service from the minute we drove the car under the portico.

Got a suite with seperate bedroom for $270 (very reasonable) and enjoyed a quiet, restful night.

Basement pool / spa / sauna / gym spotlessly clean and user friendly.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Duncanj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews